Speaking English with kids and house maintainance near lake Maggiore, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Michele, we are a family with 2 kids (8 and 12) , we live in the northern part of Lombardy between Lake Maggiore and Lake Como. Summer is a lovely season here, our village is Casalzuigno, very little, in the green valley Valcuvia, there are many trails to hike in the woods and we are 10km from lake Maggiore.

    PERIOD:
    Most importantly, June,29 - Aug,16 (minimum 2 week stay); maybe also from September on.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With public transport you can quite easily reach Varese (30 min) Switzerland (Lugano) and Milan (1h15), or lake Como (1h30). We don't pay a wage but we will pay you a pass ticket for one person (one week for those staying 2 weeks, or for a full month only for those willing to stay all July) for free public transportation (bus, train, metro in Milan) valid for all Lombardy, which will allow you to see this fantastic region.
    We will also provide you an electric bike (one) to reach the closest train station (there are also buses, few times a day), which is at 4 km away. In case of 2 people, the second will get a normal bike and will not get the full free transportation pass but just a limited one.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We basically look for someone willing to speak English with our 2 kids (their English is very basic), and spend a little time playing with them (1-2 hours per day). A few hours / week of babysitting is expected, when me and Noemi will be at work. I'm very fluent in English and Spanish while Noemi just speaks Italian and a little French.
    As a practical job, we need you to paint our fence (approximately 2-3 days work), cut the lawn, experience in using grass trimmer is appreciated, a little house and garden maintenance. You can enjoy all your free time to visit the surroundings.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Débutant
    Anglais: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house has plenty of rooms, we will provide an independent small apartment on the ground level, with a little swimming pool in front of it, that can host 1-2 people. Sometimes we will share lunch or dinner, but we expect you to be mostly independent buying food, cooking and keep the apartment clean. Free internet and Sat TV.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are beginning now our Workaway experience as a host, so we are curious to see how it works! Being always busy with house maintainance and activities, we really wanted to share our spaces with someone willing to help us and take the opportunity for some tourism.

    Villa Bozzolo is an historical property 500 meters from our house,
    Isole Borromee via Ferry from Laveno, 10km from here, on the lake:
    Spectacular view from the Sasso del Ferro with the funicular.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 219596486938