Help to maintain our smallholding near the beach in New South Wales, Australia



Enregistré comme favori 30 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    We are a a (maybe) typical Aussie family with one kid, several dogs, a flock of chickens and the occasional koala. Our goal is to eventually restore the surrounding bush land and create a small self-sufficient organic farm and sculpture park but sadly we are currently working too hard at our other jobs to be able to achieve that on our own.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being located in the bush with not a neighbour in sight and views out over the sea provides a blissful escape from the civilisation that you can find just a couple minutes down the road if you want to. With the estuary and beach just a half hour walk away our little plot is the ideal spot for a relaxing, adventurous lifestyle.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We would really appreciate help with the weeding and cleaning and other odd jobs and chores We would love to have people who enjoy and are experienced in gardening, permaculture, landscaping, weed removal, building interesting chicken houses, general cleaning and maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    we have small semi self-contained flat available for 1 or ideally 2 people . It has it's own bathroom but you would need to share cooking facilities in the main house or we can provide and share meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our idyllic home is situated 13km north of Coffs Harbour on the Mid North Coast of NSW which is roughly half way between Sydney and Brisbane. It offers amazing nature experiences, best suited to well seasoned travellers as some city folk may find the wildlife a bit challenging (there are a few snakes and other critters around).
    The local environs also give you the chance to take part in many activities. We have learner surfboards and paddle boards available for use (and Diggers Beach down the highway towards Coffs Harbour is a great place to learn). Locally you can have surfing lessons, try skydiving or scuba diving, snorkelling, fishing off the beach or the rocks, go deep sea fishing or even swim with the whales in season. There are many walking and cycling tracks, an easy local one being at Emerald beach up the road where you can walk through the kangaroos and find the graves of unknown shipwreck victims from long ago. There are restaurants, yoga and a pub all within about a 20 minute walk. We are also in close proximity to blueberry farms which often employ overseas workers.
    While you can walk to the beach and the bus stop, ideally you would have your own mode of transport.


  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 218561934845