Help with daily life and some organisation tasks at our home in Natural Bridge, Qld, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.04.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers. My name is Bridget and I am a fellow traveller just like you! I have just come back from 2 years of travelling through India, and prior to this I have travelled all over Europe and Asia, and have stayed with many beautiful hosts.

    At the moment I am looking for a Workawayer for my Mother in Queensland. She is located in Springbrook Natural Park, close to the NSW border. Due to border restrictions and my own personal life complications, I am unable to currently go and visit my dear Mum and help her out, so I am seeking out some help from you beautiful travellers.

    My Mum lives alone with her son (my step-brother) Phoenix, who is 6 years old and full of silly energy :)
    My Mum's name is Anya, she is 46 years old and a very beautiful, open-minded, kind and understanding person, and also a full-time hippie strong woman. She is currently under a lot of stress at home because her health has taken a big hit, and she needs to move house ASAP, managing things at home by herself and with a 6 year old kid is too much to handle, so we are seeking an individual or couple who can come stay with her and give a helping hand.

    Trust me when I say that I know how unfair some hosts can be. They tell you it's 5 hours of work, and it ends up being 7 hours, or they say it's 3 meals included but only really provide 1. Our Workaway experience will be nothing like this. My Mum is very generous, and all it takes is some communication for things to flow easily. You can eat what you want, help in making meals etc. If there is no food in the house and she asks you to go grocery shopping, you will be compensated. You just tell her what days or times you want off, and she will be easy about it, just don't take advantage. The work itself is not difficult at all, you will be talking with her about life, playing music, and helping her organise the house and pack. Phoenix will probably want to get to know you too, so you can play with him and take him off her hands to alleviate her stress. This is all part of what is considered "work".

    In your time off, you are welcome to explore the natural gems of the surrounding environment - bushwalks, drives, beach - whatever you want. She will recommend you some places you can go. Gold Coast is not too far away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My Mum lives in a very remote and beautiful, unique location in the middle of Springbrook Natural Park. It's a natural and incredible place, where you can see all the stars and enjoy fantastic weather, with bushwalks and willife. She lives a 10 minute walk from the Natural Bridge Glow Worm cave, where you can go in the evening and be amazed by the natural beauty of glow worms. You can also take a drive to the Gold Coast, Byron Bay, Mullumbimby etc. Many beaches nearby, but you will definitely need a car to travel around.

    Her place is located in Queensland, but very close to the border of NSW. Many options for travelling around and exploring the natural beauty of Australia.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My Mother Anya needs help around the house, as she is moving places soon and needs some assistance organising and packing up things. She lives by herself with her young son (6 years old), Phoenix. It will be very chilled out, you can help with whatever task she may need assistance with, just helping her sort through things and put them in boxes, or play with Phoenix while she packs.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Nice big bed and bathroom located downstairs with a view of valley and mountains. My Mum and Phoenix sleep upstairs in a loft bedroom. You may eat whatever you want, as many meals a day as you desire. You'll coordinate with my Mum in terms of meals, but she is very easy going and extremely generous. There won't be any "rules" or "set meals times". If she has energy, she can cook something up, or you're also welcome to help yourself.

    We can also compensate you for groceries if you're ever requied to go and buy some food for the house. Very easy going and flexible to fit whatever your diet is.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    My Mum's health is not very good due to the past 2 years of extreme stress, so the working hours will be quite flexible. She is a very understanding, friendly and overall wonderful lady, extremely open-minded and well, a hippie. She welcomes people from all walks of life. Due to her bad health, the working hours will be quite flexible and she won't mind if say the weather is very good and you feel like taking the day to go to the beach or whatever it may be. No strict working hours or rules, just general respect and good communication required. She really needs an understanding and kind person or couple to stay with her and help her pack up the house as she doesn't have the capacity to manage everything by herself, and with a 6 year old full of energy little boy!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campvervans and motorhomes welcome!! Plenty of land and space for you!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    The more the merrier :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 892139894175