Help us with projects to become self-sufficient in Järna, Sweden

Country

Suède

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 53 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Right now we only need someone from now until the 10 of June!

    We're an easygoing family of 2 adults, one child (half time, born July 2009) and a baby (born February 2021) with lots of projects going on all the time. We like working towards becoming as self-sufficient as possible. We're located in a log house in the beautiful countryside just outside of the town Järna, 40 min by car south of Stockholm. The walking trail "Sörmlandsleden" is very close to our house and lots of lakes within car- or biking-distance.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're a very social family and like to hang out with people while doing stuff together but you also need to be self-going since we have jobs/school/kids and other things that take up a lot of our time.

    There's a lot to see near where we live, a lot of beautiful nature and lakes/the Baltic Sea if you have your own car or like to walk/bike. It's an antroposofic Mekka with Waldorf schools, architecture and gardening for ex.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We're looking for someone who likes to work hard because most of what we need help with is quite hard work!



    We need help mostly outdoors for about 4-5h/day with things like:
    - Some small carpentry projects (for ex building stairs to our cabin and the main house, the inner walls in our outhose, changing the deck on one of our cabins etc)
    - Digging (we need to get an electric cabel into the ground as well as create a drainage system)
    - Oiling the deck to our house + our two cabins
    - General maintenance around the house like: taking branches and trash to the recycling station, trimming grass, lawn mowing, removing saplings etc
    - Chopping and stacking wood
    - Gardening: weeding, watering, picking slugs at night etc
    - Painting projects
    Etc etc

    It's great if you have some carpentry skills but it's not necessary! :-)

    We will be doing more work together with our workaway during the weekends (when both Kerstin and Tomas are at home) so it's great if you can take time off some time between Monday - Thursday.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a guest cabin with a single bed that can be made into a double pull-out-bed. There is also internet.

    You need to make your own breakfast but we will try to eat all together at other meals (whoever is at home).
    We need help with cooking and doing dishes but we will provide food - we usually eat meat or fish with every meal. It's ok if people are vegetarians but we don't eat beans, lentils etc and we're not so good at cooking vegetarian food. :-)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the time off you're free to travel around or do whatever you want. We don't have a car to loan out but we have bikes and we can give a ride to the nearest trainstation, that's 5km away in Järna.
    We live 40 min by car south of Stockholm or about 1h by train.

    We don't accept people being drunk or using drugs while staying with us.

    We want non-smokers since we're a smoke-free home!

    We also expect you to help with house tasks like cleaning, washing dishes or cooking for everyone from time to time and cleaning up after yourself in the guest cabin before you depart.

    We hope you will have fun and enjoy your time with us!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space to park a campervan if you come in one. :-)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 215384763254