Looking for volunteers eager to work in the veggie garden of a cohousing project in Tuscany, Italy

  • Italie
  • Enregistré comme favori 431 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hello, here are Mattias, Sam, and Lele!
    We are three friends, living together since half a year in what we would like to be a resilient, self-sustainable cohousing project!

    Lele is a real nature lover. She has always studied in the field of regenerative agriculture, permaculture, agroecology and social ecology. She is our “wild animal”. She is working part-time as a gardener and edible-garden designer for private properties around the area. She loves taking care of plants and people with very inclusive and friendly attitudes. She practices yoga every day, likes cooking and generally transforming food and loves dancing!

    Sam loves music and building. He plays guitars, sings, entertains others with his delightful music and his very funny jokes! He trains and runs nearly every day. He is the “sport animal”! He has always learnt by doing. Therefore, he is good at building with wood, renovating houses, creating small objects, repairing tools and doing any outdoor works. He is the best pasta chef in the house!

    Mattias just can’t stay by his own. He loves spending good quality time with others. He is definitively the “social animal” of the group! He would welcome anyone to enjoy together a glass of wine or just some talks! He works in a social farm close by. There they reintegrate socially disadvantage people into work and regular life through the work in agriculture. He is really active in many organizations, loves cooking good food, enjoys many different sports and outdoor activities.

    Together we share the living space as well as many common passions, such as running, hiking, going for a swim at the river, going out with local friends, visit local cultural or social events, eating together and collaborating on the land. At home, we would like to create a comfortable co-living space where people can express themselves the best they can in harmony with nature and the others.

    Lele and Mattias also work as volunteers for a local NGO founded by them with other 12 youths. This is a social and environmental organization which aims is bringing people back in contact with Nature. The association is looking after two urban areas where social urban gardens are slowly growing. There we organise a lot of different social events, workshops, cultural or practical activities, with kids, adults and elders.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With us you will live a real cultural exchange! We all come from different countries but we all grew up in the Italian country side. We have all experienced life in ecoproject in different part of the world then we came back to our roots and are now trying to start something together.

    We focus on learning and experimenting how to live according to a new regenerative paradigma while trying to stay connected to the surroundings. With us you will have time to have some interesting and entertaining conversation, learn how to build things, how to take care of plants and natural ecosystem, how to rethink and discuss whatever you have been taken from granted up to now.

    With us you will surely get to know the social environment around either going around with Lele chatting with farmers, or with Sam in cool bars or with Mattias who simply knows everyone in the area!

  • Aide



    The perfect fit for us are cupples or cupples of friends that will stay at least 2 weeks and will be working mainly in the garden, Fruit Yard and veggy garden. this is because there is only one sleeping room with double bed for guests.
    We only work 2/3 days per week at home so we need people that have a basic knowledge of working in a garden or are good in practical work and can bring their jobs along also by themself. If you don't have a travel buddy feel free to find one on the platform ;)

    In September/october we will travel a little since we will have less work and are looking for some people to keep our home active. There will be less work hours per day required but everyday since we have animals that need to be fed and other little tasks. We still don't know the details but are happy to decide them together.

    Other possible help:
    - daily life routine: feed animals, water plants, preparing meals, cleaning;
    - Carpentry, creating fornitutre and decoration of the little appartment where you will live;
    - communication, photo-shooting, website maintenance;
    - hand drawing and/or computer landscape designing;
    - art around the land.

    Since in spring-summer we work more for our jobs outside of the house we will offer only one meal a day (lunch/dinner) you will have to take care of the other 2 by yourself. (there are little shops in walk distance, you can join us when we go to the big supermaket to get food and you can use products from our garden). For this reason we decided to lower the working hours from 5 to 3 hours a day, plus the preparation of the common meal.

    Here we wish to host people who are keen on cooperating and cocreating. We would like to enjoy together the daily life with a bit more interconnection and interdependence compare to what one is used to. We would love if someone brings in her or his passion and teach it or shares it with us. Our project has just started, therefore the plans are not fully defined. We have an idea of what we would like this place to become but we are really opened to multiple contributions! So, depending on who you are, we can either tell you what and how to do things or you can be more independent and bring forward a project by your own.

    LGBTQ+ and BIPOC people are welcome here!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We all know very well English and Italian. Mattias speaks fluent German, Lele speaks good German and Spanish and Sam speaks good French. We wish to practice our third language and to gift others with the knowledge of multiple languages. Lele really wish to learn Arabic!!!

  • Hébergement


    Our land is located in a very strategic place. It is right out of a small town called Anghiari, a medieval village in Tuscany. The house is between the old town center and the woods. You can easily reach us with a bus and a short walk down the hill.

    From April 2023 a little indipendent appartment will be available for volunteers (1room with double bed, kitchen+living room, bathroom with compost toilet). We would like to host 2 people so coupples and coupples of friends will have priority. If you travel alone plese write us if you are availabe to share these spaces with an other volunteer and lokk for one on the platform. There is still no wifi in the appartment but it is only 20 meters apart from the main house and you can use the common spaces there for the wifi connection. Also the laundy machine in the main house is avaible for everyone.

    We mainly eat vegetarian. Most of the food we eat either comes from the land or from local farmers so we don't need to go shopping very often. We love sharing cooking and sometimes going out for a pizza or an aperitivo!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Anghiari is one of the 100 most beautiful Italian village! It is a delightful Tuscan village built on top of a hill above the upper Tiber valley.

    Here there are often cultural and social events that bring the whole town alive. In the surroundings there are few rivers where we love to go for some freshness!!

    From Anghiari there are busses that bring you toward the main city, Arezzo, where you can get a train for many other italian cities (Perugia, Florence, Siena, Rome, Bologna...). From Arezzo to Anghiari it takes 1 hr by bus or 30 min by car.

    From our house you can easily walk to town where you find any shop and bars, go hiking on signed paths or cycle to the Tiber river.

    ---> RESPONSES:
    We usually disuss all requests on wednesdays and answer on thursday or friday. If you need a response quicker please make sure you write it in the first lines of your message. We always answer to everyone so please if we haven't answered within a week write us again sometimes we miss a message.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have very good and unlimited internet connection. There is plenty of space to work. Lele does some work on her computer, while the others mainly work outside.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The place for campervans is a bit limited but there is the possibility to park one. We have lots of friends who are coming to visit and park just in the front garden.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have our own pets and we accept any others as long as they will not destroy the vegetable garden or eat the chickens

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 779518592561

Feedback (4)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Looking for a cellardoor assistant at a family-run winery based in Barolo, Piemonte, Italy
Help us at our project in the mountains near Assisi, Italy