mis à jour  

For students of Pemaculture and Self-Sufficient Living Only Please, Queensland, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 97 fois
  • Activité récente: 20 mai 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are in our 60's & 70's with a rescue Australian Cattle Dog, Tom (11 yrs) and have been back on the property for 10 years. We describe ourselves as Contemporary Peasants and enjoy living a simple, minimalist life so you need to be OK with a (private) outdoor shower and short walk through the garden to your toilet. We enjoy chatting with visitors over meals and love to learn and share new ideas or experiences with adults of any age. (Our property has an un-fenced dam and no boundary fences)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Dave is a past Permaculture Teacher and therefore is only interested in helpers keen to increase their knowledge of Permaculture systems. We have been hosting helpers since 2015 and receive great feedback about our property, food, location and company.

  • Aide


    We are a laid-back but hard working couple who enjoy the "good life" in all its simplicity. We practice regenerative agriculture (using many chickens) and focus on cover crops as well as adding micro-organisms to our soil.
    We are looking for a single person or happy couple, with practical skills and a keen interest in growing their own food/ self-sufficiency to assist with gardening, care of our animals and improvements to the pasture system.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We can offer spacious, light accommodation and two meals/day (what we normally eat) plus access to caravan gas burner & fridge space for minimum 18 hours work a week.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Well-established Permaculture property with orchard, garden and animal systems located ten minutes from Noosa and seven minutes from (famous) Eumundi Markets. (But public transport VERY poor in this area so helpers really need to have their own car to enjoy the many local sites nearby. We have a couple of bikes with helmets) We are non-smokers and enjoy the peace and sounds of birds in our environment. There is some outdoor space available but we definitely encourage our visitors to get out and see the sites in their spare time. We're happy to cater to Omnivores, Vegetarians and Gluten free but are not really able to accept Vegans, unless you're more Plant-based and happy to make many of your own meals. We find it easiest to start with a week trial and then discuss length of stay.
    Because we retire with the light - in Winter you need to arrive before 5pm.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have dogs on the property but a quiet, well-behaved visiting dog is fine as long as you understand there are no fences so you would need to be visually supervising your animal at all times.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    18 hours per week, 2 days off

N° de référence hôte : 115943323589

Feedback (2)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

General help; house, garden big boat etc in Kalamunda, Australia
Gardening and other daily tasks in Moorooka, Australia