1 / 4

Hills life, helping with the kids and the kitty cat in Adélaïde, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 91 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 mai 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    Hello workawayers, we are a French family with two kids 15 and 19 and a cute little kitty cat, fully English bilingual. We are living in the hills with a big reservoir for walks and kayaking. A little commercial centre is next to us for food. There are buses to go in the city or in the beach.
    The kids are independent but could be useful to entertain the youngest when he gets home from school walking , biking, playing basket ball or soccer until we get home to avoid too much technology . We enjoy boardgames as well.
    You will have a lot of free time however a good 2-3 hours is expected, sometimes we will need to take care of the kitty while we are away. You will love the beach everyday.
    The main task is to support home tasks ( cleaning floors and windows, hovering, ironing, making beds, making food) as well as gardening.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a family bilingual in French and English, mum is also bilingual in Spanish and a bit in Dutch.
    We are very active and often busy on the week end so you can visit a lot around Adelaide.
    The region is known for the wine so visit Barossa, Clare valley, Mac Laren vale but also amazing beaches near Port Noarlunga or Victor harbor.
    We are both highly educated so preferably someone educated as well will be a must.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We will provide a room and food and plenty of free time in exchange of work in a house , interaction with games, sports, discussion.
    Educated person is a must. French speaking would be a must.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We will provide your own room and open access to the house and the pool while we work.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can easily enjoy the reservoir, walking, biking and kayaking. We have a pool that you can enjoy.
    You can take the bus if you want to visit McLaren cake or the city

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 211974913954

Feedback (4)



Help me fixing up a 15m sailing ketch in the heart of Airlie beach, Queensland, Australia
Come and help us with running a busy household in sunny Brisbane, Australia