Help musician parents with child care during gigs in Les Arcs, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 30 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.11.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We are a french musician couple, Caroline and Matthieu, with a baby born in dec 2018.

    We live in the south of France, on the northern lands of the french Riviera, near Cannes and St Tropez.

    We work in the area during the summer season (may-oct) and in ski resorts and different countries in the winter season (dec-april).

    We are performing at evening / night time almost everyday during these
    periods. Day time gigs can happen, but are quite rare.

    We love to travel between two work seasons and we always bring our baby with us (for now anyway ;-))

    Eliott is really charming, very awake, curious and sociable.
    Of course he’s a baby, not a incarnated angel ;-)
    But we feel really lucky about how easy he is.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Of course the most important thing could be the french language you could improve during the time you’ll spend with us.

    The area we live in is a wonderful place, nature and beautiful landscapes on one side, and famous beaches with select places on another.
    The weather is really nice and warm, really hot in the summer.

    In the winter, we work a lot in the most beautiful ski resorts in France, witch are the biggest in the world.

    We have to travel for our job, but also for holidays and in any case, a help with Eliott will be appreciated.

    As musicians, we will be more than happy to exchange about music, and Eliott’s coming on selected gigs will be more than welcome

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are always looking for someone willing to take good care of our baby when we work.

    It could mean being able to give him food, change dipers, bath/shower him, helping him to go to sleep, but also play with him, helping us in the morning (as we rarely finish working before 1 or 2 am) , and being able to drive manual cars would be an appreciable plus.

    We are only working in the evening (except on rare occasions), so basically we usually leave the house 2 or 3 hours before he goes to sleep.
    The description above is a list of required abilities, not a daily schedule ;-)

    Depending on the period, we may need you to follow us on our working trips and holidays.

    We would love for Eliott to be immersed in a bilingual lifestyle, preferably French / English, but Spanish and Italian speaking would also be taken under consideration.
    Though only coupled with French or English, as we won’t be able to communicate easily otherwise.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bed room anywhere we are.
    As we move a lot, the place can change depending on our contracts.
    Meals will be as much shared as possible and provided in any case

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As we move a lot, the interests of the areas changes depending on the contracts and work conditions.
    But we do love good conditions and beautiful places ;-) So we try our best to live and work accordingly ;-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 211132964828