Venez nous aider à rafraîchir notre ferme tricentenaire à Saint Symphorien de Mahun, nord de l'Ardèche, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 215 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ABOUT US

    After experiencing a corporate lifestyle in the U.S. Greg moved to Alaska, where he lived in the wilderness and later a Bush pilot for 15 years.

    Evelyne was born in France and lived ten years in Alaska where she met her husband Greg.

    Before coming to France, we lived on a sailboat in the Caribbean and then sailed it accross the Atlantic and bought our project farm.

    We decided that agriculture would be an interesting way of life for us, raising goats and making cheese to sell in local markets.

    We have been renovating our 300 year old farm and house since 2007.

    We have an 11 year old son.

    We have accomplished a lot but there is still plenty to do.


    WHAT TO EXPECT


    To profit most from the experience, you should appreciate living in a natural environment, interacting with animals, and away from other people.

    The air is very clean and fresh because we are at 860 meters of altitude and our farm is surrounded by forest. We are not technically considered a bio farm, however, we value and try to live by its principles.

    It is a physical lifestyle. It is advised to bring good strong boots. Having lived in the Alaskan bush for many years, we live rustically.

    Getting older, we often have more to do each day that we have time for. Things tend to get hectic sometimes.

    We have both travelled a lot in the past and enjoy meeting people from different countries and cultures.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    TO SEE AND DO HERE

    We are near the top of a small mountain ridge. The area is ideal for hiking or mountain biking. There is a « Gaulois » site further up from us with a fantastic panoramic view. You have a good chance to come accross « chevreuils » or « sangliers » and other wildlife while hiking.

    The village is 2 kms away and has a small café

    There is also a XII centurie roman church nearby.

    During the summer the village sometimes has evening activities

  • Aide

    Aide

    WHAT YOU CAN HELP WITH

    - rebuilding old stone walls
    - finishing renovation of our 300 year old house and helping to restore a second building of the same age
    - cutting and splitting wood for winter cooking and winter heat
    - landscaping
    - repairing fences
    - painting walls inside and out.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tents in a small walled garden on level grass lawn. We have two 2 personne and two single person tents, with basic sleeping bags and mats available.

    Meals are normally simple. If you like to cook, help preparing meals is appreciated. We often have big meals with friends coming over when we make pizzas in our old stone oven.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If traveling by public transportation, will we will be glad to pick guests up from a nearby town. Fridays and Sundays work best.
    There’s no problem if you have a camping van there is a big flat place to park.

    This is a wonderful place to go hiking. We live at 850 meters and you can hike up to over 1000 meters. The altitude helps keep daily temperatures cool during the hot summer. You can see very old small villages and farms or go to Lalouvesc, where there are a lot of tourist activities. Otherwise, just enjoy the forest, streams, wildlife and beautiful views.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.8)

























N° de référence hôte : 539471161923