Bricolage et jardinage bio dans un petit coin de paradis à Tauranga, Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.03.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This homestead is a lovely property located in rural welcome bay, the land is a mix of orchard, garden & native reserve with a creek running through the centre, we are a family of 3 with a 2year old boy, 2 friendly dogs labrador and border collie & 8 laying chickens. We are passionate about growing our own food for our own consumption, adventure & music, we live 5 minutes drive from kiate waterfalls reserve & 15 minute from papamoa beach, we have a variety of over 100 fruit trees ranging from hass & reed avocados, citrus, feijoa, plums peaches and many more.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will guide you with the work there is a wide variety of skills and experiences to learn from us here at our homestead, Samer the Dad of the family is a talented builder, gardener & all round handy man so working with him you are sure to pick up a variety of tips & tricks in these fields, Alice the mamma of the house is a talented vegetarian cook, gardening hobbiest, creative play teacher, musician & bubbly character who is keen to share her knowledge in these fields we love co creation with projects and living in a harmonious community space.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are seeking a volunteer or volunteering couple to help with a variety of tasks around the land & home ranging from building projects, this could be helping samer finish the shed or earth works on an area of the land we are transforming into a reserve space, gardening tasks such as weeding, raising seedlings, watering vegetables, compost & mulch around fruit trees, pruning, picking fruit, cutting grass on ride on lawn mover or hand mover, household work normal duties such as cooking a meal once per week, vacuum or general cleaning ( that you would do anyway in your own home) feeding chickens and dogs, creative play/ with our son who is (2years old) his favorite activities that you may do with him include walking exploring adventures around the land or forest, catching little fish in the stream or playing in the sandpit making sand cakes, this is just a list of potential tasks, we are looking for versatile like minded people that love nature, music, gardening, animals (vegetarian) or happy to live a vegetarian lifestyle while living with us, mindful & kind people, if this sounds like you we looking forward to meeting you and sharing time on this wonderful whenua!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Samer is from brazil and speaks português Alice is a kiwi and speaks english

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a spare room in the house with a bed double or single wardrobe, bathroom, outdoor washing machine, outdoor spa pool, we have a fire place and also heat pumps in every room so its very cosy.in winter or summer

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Best of both worlds, We live very close to stunning natural reserves, forests and also close to town and the nightlife culture, Kiate waterfalls reserve is 5 minutes drive, papamoa hills regional & historic park 10 minutes, papamoa beach & surf school 15 minutes, mount maunganui town cafes &pubs 20 minutes, tauranga city centre 15 minutes, otawa reserve and forest walks (kaimai ranges ) 10 minutes drive

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of space to park motor home or van and welcome to use house and facilities

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 196769461223