mis à jour  

Create a food forest amongst kiwi birds in the wilderness, Purua, New Zealand

  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Enregistré comme favori 88 fois
  • Activité récente: 29.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We live on 60 acres 40 min out of whangarei, two thirds of it is native bush and some grazing and our space has our house, a big workshop and a sleepout for the volunteers and huge gardens. There are two single beds in the sleepout and beautiful big windows looking into the bush.
    We have 2 dogs, 3 horses,bees and we have a big organic garden with lots of fruit trees and planting more all the time.
    We are about to get some milking goats and ducks for slug control and eggs.
    We want to create a fully self sustainable forest system that has any resources we can possibly grow on trees, including cork, rubber, sponges and other cool stuff not just food 😁
    We are vegetarian, there is no phone reception but the wifi is unlimited and accessible during the day, it is turned off when we go to bed.
    Work includes but is not limited to, gardening, building, painting, track making, digging, wood chopping, tree planting and cleaning. We are living off-grid with solar & rainwater so we need to be conscious and conservative of water and power usage, however there is a beautiful stream so a swim there is always a daily option. This is a very private and secluded property and we are also quite introverted people that enjoy a peaceful environment, so best suited to anyone who enjoys spending time alone in nature. Me and ytai both need quiet time in the evening to wind down so we ask that that is respected. ❤
    Love & Blessings.
    Ytai & Louisa

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very down to earth and love creating art and working with whats on our land especially. Ytai does heaps of woodwork, traditional building, Bush craft and survival skills and I love doing anything creative with my hands, especially with wool, spinning, weaving, felting, stitching, sewing, making jewellery, wallhangings or virtually anything I can think of, shoes, hats, ponchos. Natural dyeing and eco printing are a big passion too. I do all these things all the time and happy to share some knowledge.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love to host someone with building or gardening skills, maybe you could teach us something new, or we'll teach you something you never even thought of :)

    We mostly have projects that involve building, gardening, landscaping and fencing.
    We live a lifestyle where we don't like to use heavy and expensive, noisy machinery. We prefer doing things here by hand so jobs require some kind of physical strength. However if you're not used to this we can also find work thats suitable for your skills.

    I hope this doesn't sound to tough, we love to sing and dance while we work and have a good time, we are surrounded by birds and the sun and have no stress or worry in the world.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll stay in your own sleepout with lots of big windows looking out into the new zealand native bush, you'll hear kiwis outside every night and often see one right outside your door. Extremely rare and unique opportunity. Not many people see kiwis, we never seen them until we moved here and now we see them every month.

    We would ask for 4-5 hours of help a day/5 days a week, in exchange for 2 meals & accommodation.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's heaps of bush to explore in our place and beautiful kauri bush walks not far from our place too with huge trees.

    We have a river you can swim in and horses and dogs to hang out with.

    Crafting (we have sooo many craft supplies), reading (we have a big book collection), yoga, meditation

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of parking space for 4WD access vehicles, limited space for 2WD But usually when we have people over in 2WD we drive them in with all their stuff and the car is at the front gate safely parked a couple of minutes walk away.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 231592853392

Feedback (1)


Photos

Feedback



Partez aider dans une ferme familiale à Mokoreta, Catlins, Nouvelle-Zélande
Come and help us around the house, gardens and olive groves near Kerikeri, Bay of Islands, New Zealand