Be part of our family in La Gomera, Canary Islands, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 80 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.10.2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our names are Igor and Paula and we have a young, optimistic and happy family. Our son Alai is four years old, and our daughter Gaia is one year old. Our family has two other special members: Guancha, a well-behaved and caring dog and Paquito, a home-loving yet very independent cat.

    Igor works in an administrative role for La Gomera’s Environmental department, with a focus on the Garajonay National Park. He is passionate about his job and has a very good working timetable, arriving home most days at 15.15 and enjoying time off at the weekend. Paula is an optometrist and also really thrives in her role working with the public at the optician’s. She leaves work at 13.00. Therefore both have time to dedicate to making family plans and spending time with the children. Paula is at home now taking care Gaia. She is not going to return to work for the moment.

    Alai is used to spending time with lots of people. He is a cheerful and kind boy. He loves symbolic play, nature, percussion, dressing up, drawing, reading stories etc… and Gaia is a very exciting child that loves spend all the time moving, climbing and dancing😅

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you wanted to learn Spanish, there is a school ten minutes from our home which offers classes, and of course, you could always practise with us whenever you wanted. La Gomera is a place which is often visited by those who seek alternative and rural holidays, those who wish to escape the anthropisation of other cities and islands.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We hope that you have a pleasant experience and that you look after our children, but above all that you act with love, care and a lot of respect towards our family. We are very inspired by pedagogies such as Montessori and Waldorf. We believe in a free and respectful approach of raising children and really would value someone who knows about, or who is willing to learn about these alternative pedagogical approaches.

    We hope that you will actively participate in our family life and our culture and that you will teach us about your own. We hope that you will accompany us on our excursions and outings and that you will get to know the young people here on the island. We hope that you have one of the best years of your life and that when you leave La Gomera, you also leave behind a family who will always have a special place in your heart.

    The collaboration we are looking for would be to accompany Alai in the afternoon while he plays, take him to the park or the beach, or do crafts with him. We would value your communication with Alai, either in English or in German. Furthermore, from September Alai will attend a learning community which we would like you to participate in. This will take place on some mornings. We would like you to help out there and introduce the children to a new language.

    You would always have weekends free but would equally be welcome to join us in our activities if you wished.

    Of all the things we expect from you, the most important is that it isn’t treated like a job, yet a lifestyle; a way of living in our home. We hope you like what you do and that you enjoy living together with us.
    Another person helps us with cleaning chores so you wouldn’t have to dedicate too much time to this type of activity. The house is big with a lot of outdoor space, so you could enjoy privacy whenever you wanted but we are also very family-orientated and would enjoy having time to spend together with you. We want you to feel at home and like another member of our family. We want to be part of, discovering another culture and integrating into another family. Do not doubt that we will do whatever we can to make this dream come true, and above all to make sure that you are happy.

    Above all, it is very important that you feel very HAPPY: HAPPY in our family, HAPPY in your new home, HAPPY in a new country, HAPPY in yourself, and at peace in La Gomera. If you find happiness here, this will bring happiness to our children and to ourselves.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our home is located in a rural, peaceful and harmonious zone, which is very close to San Sebastián, the capital of La Gomera. The house is surrounded by tropical fruit trees, palm trees, vegetable gardens and tiny villages with charming residents. At home you would have your own private bedroom with your own bathroom, terrace and wifi connection.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live on the island of La Gomera, characterised by its amazing climate, tranquility, wild nature spots, beaches and mountains. One of the most appealing parts of the island to be enjoyed is the Garajonay National Park, declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1986. It is one of the most preserved Laurisilva forests of the Tertiary period. It is always lush and green. Igor, the children’s father is passionate and knowledgeable about the nature on the island, so you could learn from him whenever you want.

    From the port of San Sebastian you can cross over by ferry to the island of Tenerife, which only takes an hour. In Tenerife you can find other types of leisure and cultural activities as well as two airports which connect to numerous destinations.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 194828124725