Language Exchange and Cooking Tasty Spanish dishes in Appalachia, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 2 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Welcome to The Appalachian Mountains! 13 minutes from The Appalachian Trail!
    :-) Hi! I'm Jason. I am originally from Michigan, but I have been living in Greeneville, Tennessee for 16 years now, near the border with North Carolina. I live in a 100-year-old cabin-like home that I have renovated, and I usually always have some projects to do around here. The location is perfect for outdoorsy types. I love to go hiking on the many trails nearby, cycling on the peaceful roads, and kayaking or rafting in our rivers. The home is about 15 minutes from town (by car). I am actually interested in hosting someone from Spain that is also interested in language exchange, and that would enjoy this type of atmosphere. We could switch languages every day? I don't necessarily need someone to help with the projects around the house, but it would be awesome if I found someone that enjoys cooking! :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Whoever visits this area will be able to practice and improve their English skills, and have a great experience with outdoor activities in the mountains and rivers.

  • Aide


    Can you teach me to prepare some yummy Spanish dishes? :-)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am a native English speaker. I have learned Spanish (from Spain) on my own, and am now fluent, but still want to continue improving. We could switch languages everyday? :-)

  • Hébergement


    You would have a private bedroom at the home. There is a cozy living room, kitchen, and a bathroom with an antique cast-iron bathtub. The internet works well! There are two porches outside for relaxing, and a cat named Penelope. :-) I can provide our food for dinners at home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a rural area without public transportation, so we would go places together in my vehicle.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The internet works well and has download speeds of about 10mbps, however, it is DSL, so the upload speed is slow. (if you needed to upload large videos)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    1-2 hours a day / 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 184438635829


Yard/house chores in Port Townsend, WA, USA
Unschooling family at a beautiful, vibrant area on our Maine homestead, USA