Live on a secluded organic hobby farm surrounded by beautiful nature on the Central Coast in California, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 383 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on a farm on the Central Coast between Monterey and Santa Cruz. My home is close to Elkhorn Slough Marine sanctuary, and many places in nature. My kids are grown and so I have 2 empty bedrooms and plenty places to camp. I have goats, chickens, cats and a dog that are all friendly, and a nice organic garden to sample delicious veggies. There's a nice walking trail on the property, fire pits, and room to explore. All meals are provided, and we try to get together for a family style dinner most nights.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I teach many shamanic workshops out of my home, and I am a healer with many modalities, including Bowen ( therapeutic massage), homeopathy, cranial sacral, nutritional coach, Reiki and movement. I love to teach people how to milk goats, make organic cheeses, make essential oils and cook healthy meals from scratch.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I mostly would ask for some help with maintenance on the property, weeding, fixing fences, taking care of the trees daily chores and animal chores. I eventually want to put in a compost toilet and fix up my barn. So lot's to do!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have 2 spare bedrooms in my home that are available. If you're a camper, there is plenty of spaces for camping also. I live on an organic farm so there are plenty of fresh vegetables, fruit and eggs available. All meals are included. I love to cook organic and healthy meals for dinners, So we can get to know one another over food and conversation.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The property is secluded and quiet. I have a spare car you can drive, but a good driving record is necessary.There is a lot to do on the Central Coast, hiking, going to the beach, water sports, like surfing, boating, fishing, whale watching, kayaking and biking. You can use my park pass to go into any State park or beach in the area.There is a bike trail close to my house that takes you all the way to Pacific Grove.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I live in the country so sometimes service is slow. It is too slow to download big files, but ok for Zoom.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of room for Campers. Motorhomes work as long as they are not too tall. There is a tree-line that may scratch the vehicle if too tall.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have animals and animals are welcome, as long as they all get along. Let's have a conversation first.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)












N° de référence hôte : 712345313894