1 / 5

Help in vegetable garden in Tasmania, Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 60 fois
  • Activité récente: 23.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three. Matt and Kim, and daughter, Myra aged 16. We work from home, and attend client appointments across North and North West Tasmania. Our home is on just under an acre of garden and we are working hard on garden maintenance and planning at present, and re-establishing our vegetable garden. Our home is in Devonport - the base of the Spirit of Tasmania ferry from Melbourne. Our home location provides easy access to beaches, the city centre, and is an ideal base from which to explore Cradle Mountain.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can provide guests with information about our region - places to visit and recommendations for the food lover. We are happy to assist with trip planning and transport. Guest can access our library which contains Tasmanian bushwalking books and maps, and a wider range of reading material.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Would welcome assistance in the garden - vegetable garden, trimming, lawn mowing, weeding, all dependent upon guest preferences and abilities. Assistance with cleaning. French language tuition. Odd jobs such as washing cars.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a nice room available with sofa. Guests will need to share our bathroom. The laundry and kitchen are available for guest use, and guests are welcome to join our family meals. The room is available for one or two nights, or longer - we are very flexible. We will do our best to make our guests feel at home in a relaxed environment - to come and go and treat the space as their own. The guest room and garden provide plenty of space for retreat and privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    For visitors to Cradle Mountain doing the Overland Track, our accommodation is an ideal starting point. Spend a few days getting ready for your trip, and/or relax in comfort for a few days afterwards, before getting back on the Spirit of Tasmania or continuing your Tasmanian stay.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 182792534995

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback




Let’s create, help with permaculture gardening in North Isis, Australia
Outdoor projects and enjoying life near Perth, Australia