Come help in my nice house and know more about local traditions and history in Gascony, France



Enregistré comme favori 21 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    I'am living alone in a very nice country house in Gascony, between Bordeaux and Toulouse for some years
    Before retreating I was fashion stylist in Paris and when I came in South west of France, I opened an Hotel restaurant .After I sold it, I bought this old farm a few years ago, and now I need help ias there are some tasks to do in order to prepare the place for exhibitions and courses.and family and maintain a nice garden.
    There is a main house with two smaller houses with a large swimming pool
    I am retired but still have a very active life with many activities in arts.
    I'am known as a kind person and always trying to put people in link.
    Of course I would be pleased to share my house not only with young people but also with an active retired person.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I participate to several happenings and cultural events and I'll be happy to share those moments with my guests. As I was a chief in my further life , i can teach them french cooking even if sometimes they will have to cook for themselves
    I have many informations about Gascony and local traditions and history, I would enjoy taking you to visit the surrounding and my friends . They all live in small beautiful villages .You can easily go to lectoure , touristic town where there is a thermal center , and many occupations, exhibitions, markets, and a jazz concert every week .

  • Aide


    I would appreciate help in gardening, house keeping, painting , a very few cooking, restoring, internet and english lessons. Of course I will help them with French if necessary.
    Usually I eat alone , Cooking is not a problem for me, I can cook for many persons, but as I live alone , I don’t cook two times a day.I wish that the one or two workawayers can cook for themselves and prepare their own meals independently of my presence
    The workawayer or (s)will share my life, my activities, my house, my garden, my friends and i really wish to convince them that south west of France is the best place to live, but I think that sometimes, they will need to be independants, specially their days off.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    One nice and comfortable bedroom in my personal house with a shared bathroom.
    Lunch and dinner are shared (or not, depending of my presence) with me.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Astaffort ( 'km() where there is masrerclasses for musicians( guitare, composition, voice) organized by the well knowned french singer Françis Cabrel
    Lectoure (15kms/ 7000 inhabitants) is a nice old city with a local museum, a cathedral, many nice old places. There is also a spa and thermal center.
    Agen (25kms/50.000 inhabitants) has also many nice old places to visit.
    There is a railway station, and a bus station; airport also.
    A bus can lead you either to one or other.
    Bordeaux is 150 Kms and Toulouse 85 Kms.
    Free time can be passed in the garden or near the swimming pool and the place is very quite and nature surrounded.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 349938169196