Rejoignez notre famille à Castlebridge en Irlande et profitez-en pour explorer la région

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.01.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are bilingual family from Bolivia and Ireland. Currently based in the sunny south east of Ireland. We have 4 children. 2 of them already left the nest and we have 2 little ones living with us. They both attend to primary school locally. We live in a quiet small town close to a bigger town where all the facilities can be found. The area is very quiet and peaceful. Close to wide beaches and forests. You can take short trips arround the local area or longer trips to other cities since the public transport is very good. Our home is a very friendly place where our children are growing freely and like to express themselves, they play a lot and make the house a lively place to be. I am a home stay mom at the moment and have a big interest in art and crafts . Im planning to go back to college next september and would love some extra support. My husband is a dive technician and travels arround the world from time to time. We would be very happy to meet you. And will be very welcomed in our home. We love meeting new people from everywhere . We are open to learn different things from every country, have a close bound with time build comfidence and become friends for life. We are hopping to make out of this an amazing experience for our family and yourself. Thank you for reading. Greta

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Ireland is an amazing country to visit. Nature and history mixed in a beautiful land where pwople is characterized for their kindness and hospitality. Food, music, arts and crafts are some interesting fields to explore in Ireland and lovely locations to visit not far from each other . The traveller can learn or improve in the English language. In our home we also speak spanish. We can also offer some information about culture and traditions from South America.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like some help with the kids collections from school, bring them to their after school activities located near their school and bring them home. At home they like to take a break have a snack a then might need a bit of help with homework. This happens in the afternoon hours and varies depending on the day. Normally between 1.45 and 5 pm.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accomodoation is in the family home. Consists of a full equiped double and independent bedroom situated on the first floor of a detached house with shared bathroom, its located in a private housing state. The house has 4 bedroms, the parents room has an ensuite toilet. A large fully equiped kitchen, laundry with washing machine and dryer, art studio and desk room, separate play room for the children, dinning room and sitting room with fireplace. Enclosed back garden. The whole house has central heating and double glazed windows. Carpets on most of the floors. We cook our own meals with local products. We normally have breakfast and dinner at home. Lunch varies depending on the schedule. All the food will be provided and purchased from the local supermarkets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Wexford town is a lively place where a lot of cultural and artistic activities happen in different times of the year. Its a great location to be in direct contact with nature for its long and white sandy beaches and forests. There are a lot of historic tours arround the coast in different points of the county. The town is conected to other bigger cities and the public transport works perfeclty on a well planned schedule. The summers are mild, we love spending hours exploring new small secluded beaches where you can see some wild life. The magic forests are just perfect to gor for a refreshing walk, collect aome wildberries or just take some beautiful photos. The town is always busy and always something going on. At night you can find nice restauranys and pubs where local bands play traditional irish music. Poeole is very friendly and always welcoming. Living in Wexford has been a lovely adventure for all of us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 179834471261