Small biodynamic farm in Bellingen, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.02.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are small family run 8 acre biodynamic hobby farm located in Brierfield valley, a short 5 min from Bellingen town. We have horses, sheep, goats, chickens and dogs. Our business is Farmstay accomodation,

    We grow seasonal fruit and vegetables and eggs for ourselves and our 3 guest houses on the farm and a few select cafes. We are 5 min from town and the Bellinger river. Bellingen is home to great cafes, live music and festivals. We are situated in a beautiful sub tropical town 15 min from the beach and 15 min from the mountains.

    We typically require help during the autumn (March) and spring (Sept) for the changeover season for about one week to ten days to weed, compost, prune, and replant seedlings for the next season and do a big farm tidy up in preparation for the upcoming season.

    Sometimes we have small farm maintenance jobs or a project that can take a bit longer. If you have any farm experience or can use a chainsaw please let us know as we are often fixing and repairing fences and gates and using the chainsaw for cleaning up around the farm.

    We provide you with your own self contained accommodation on the farm and we stock your fridge and pantry so you can make your own meals.

    We do share some dinners with you but that is dependent on how busy we are on the farm and how much time and energy I have available at the end of the day.

    We prefer to choose people that are hard working, have a vibrant and positive view of the world and open to new challenges. I only choose self reliant people that preferably have their own vehicle to lessen the dependence on us.

    We require people that can handle working outside in hot weather and have plenty of energy. Couples or two friends travelling together is preferred as often the task on the farm require two people.

    We always negotiate an arrangement that works for all of us in terms of how many hours you work a day and what days you may like to haver off. This is largely determined by the job required, the weather and the time you have available to help us complete it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Biodynamic and organic Farming, care of farm animals, learn new skills using farm equipment, country life.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We mostly only need help twice a year now for about a week, these are our two big changeover seasons ( March) and (Sept) for a week .
    We do weeding, pruning and preparing the planting beds for the next season. It can be very hot here so please only contact me if you can cope with working in the hot weather.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I am only able to accept travellers during the quiet seasons otherwise all my properties are booked out with our guests. My inability to accept your help request is largely determined by this.
    We offer you our very cool self contained converted shed as seen in our pictures here, there is plenty of room for you to have your own space, kitchen and bathroom.
    Please note that our kitchen and bathroom our outside and this can be cold during thew winter months.
    We fill up your fridge and pantry for you to make your own breakfast and lunch and we supply dinner most nights if it’s not too busy here.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bellingen is an alternative town and very beautiful with fantastic rivers to swim in, the beaches are unspoilt and the rainforest in dorrigo is spectacular, we have local produce markets every weekend and there is a lot of great live music and festivals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    6 hr per day, (8am - 2pm) 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 177979176823