Rejoignez-nous dans la Mecque du plein air dans l'Oregon et aidez-nous avec quelques travaux dans notre cour, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 79 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!! My husband and I are former workawayers who have now settled in the best town in Oregon. We took a 6 month backpacking honeymoon around SE Asia 3 years ago and it was the best experience of our lives. We now have a baby girl, which makes it more difficult to travel, so we we thought we could host a couple workawayers and be on the other side of workawaying. We love doing anything outdoors--water sports, camping, golf, hiking, etc.--and would love to share our passions with our workawayer. We have a large dog and a cat, so our workawayer needs to be pet-friendly as well!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Any workawayer that would stay with us gets the benefit of free accommodation in the beautiful city of Bend, OR. We are a well known outdoor mecca in Oregon, so if you like to be active, Bend is your gig! Because our work requirement is relatively low, you are free to explore the area and enjoy the spoils that Oregon has to offer! We are also more than happy to "teach" you any outdoor activity that we enjoy!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a workawayer who would exchange about 4 hours of work a day for free accommodation and dinner meal provided. We are in the process of gutting/remodeling our backyard, so we are in need of help with general labor during the warm months—pulling weeds, planting, building a deck, etc. No skill required, we just need more hands.

    During the cold months (or if the weather isn’t cooperating in the warm months), we would need help with general cleaning inside the house and indoor projects like painting.

    In general, your work schedule would be 5:00-9:00 pm weekdays, so your daytime hours are free to go have fun! If we need more help on the weekends, we would ask for 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and then you would get an extra day off.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our accommodation fits 1 single workawayer or 1 couple willing to sleep in the same bed. We provide a private guest bedroom with one full-sized bed in our home with a private bathroom two doors down. You are also welcome to use the laundry services and kitchen whenever you would like. We live in a nice, quiet neighborhood with 3 parks within walking distance. ***Update*** Sadly, we no longer have a car for available to workawayers, but Bend has a bus system, Uber, and Lyft.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Just do a quick google for recreation in Bend, OR and you will see the endless activities our area has to offer!! Seven mountains line our skyline from everywhere in the city, many rivers and lakes in the area, endless hiking and biking trails, countless local breweries, and sunny weather on average 263 days a year! Bend is truly a paradise for those who love the outdoors.

    As hosts, we expect you to use your time here to the fullest! Apart from your working hours, get out there and enjoy our city/area! We are proud of it and will show you around as much as we can!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 176551442247