Help around our family lakeside house in Queenstown, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 231 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are both fully qualified architects designing a bespoke new passivhaus home, 30m away from one of the most scenic lakes in the Queenstown region of New Zealand.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have 25 years of design and building experience so much to learn about architecture, sustainability, interior design and my wife is an architect specializing in landscape design from the Politecnico di Milano. We are fun sociable people with a ten year old son and we love meeting new people. My wife is Italian. We also know a lot about native plants and we will be working with the native reforestation trust to help enhance the local environment around us.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are building a new house and we need assistance with odd jobs, painting, landscaping, buidling decks, and planting trees

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a whole house sitting empty situated 60m away from one of the most scenic lakes in NZ and we need several people to stay there to work to assist with planting lawns and gardens under the warm Central Otago sunshine. The lake is also great for swimming in summer. We have bikes and kayaks for you to use but as you will be in your own stand-alone house you will have to take care of your own meals. You will have complete independence. Our house is also only 500m away from a bus stop into central Queenstown.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a bus stop 500m down the road which has a regular service to Queenstown and Arrowtown. I don't need to mention the sites as our area is one of the most desirable tourist destinations in New Zealand. There is plenty of hiking biking and site seeing to be done.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    dogs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 169662571795