Plant-based and peaceful life with us near Oradour-fanais, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.03.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, our family is me, Cherrill, my husband Scott,
    and our kitty Annie. We are English in France, (but annie loves any foreign language, so you can talk with her in your native tongue to please her!)

    We bought our farmhouse with land in the Charante and have been renovating for the last 2 years, but it is pretty tough going as my husband often goes back to work in the UK for months at a time.

    As there is often only one of us at home for long periods, (normally me), I would love to have some company during these periods, someone to help cultivate our vegetable garden, (we would like to become self sustainable, but are learning as we go along, last year I made a big mistake and ended up with over 250 tomato plants! I definitely learnt a lot about growing more than you need 🤣).

    Experience of permeculture, gardening, landscaping or sustainable living that would be great, or if you just like digging and weeding that would be great too.

    We have bigger projects too, so if you have other skills you would like to use, im sure there will be space for your creativity.

    We are a plant based, non smoking House with a very bossy cat who doesn't like other animals. If you smoke, you can smoke in the garden.
    There are a lot of local stray cats that turn up, and we have been considering building a "cat shed" (a project you would be welcome to tackle!) for the rescue cats so that we could Foster until they find homes through the local charity, as our cat gets very stressed with the thought of sharing.

    Things in the area, there are local running, lakes, cycle etc many things are not open qt the moment because of covif. Though you could camp on our land, or at the local lake for a "mini adventure", we have cycles for you to use and you can explore any area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Life in rural french community, learning with us as we try to become self sustainable.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Building help, gardening , general help. Tree chopping, digging etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would love to improve our French, but are happy to have a go at most languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can have your own double room and shared use of bathroom, shared use of living room etc, we will provide meals with us. Or you are welcome to camp or hitch your motor home in our 4 acres.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    With covid it is difficult as many things are closed , however we have a local festival, bungee, canoe, kayak and so on, there are walking and cycling trails still open as well as the val de vienne race circuit nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The Internet, like the electricity, has gone off a few times since we moved here, but it is rare, and generally happens in a storm. This is rural life, we have no fibre optic, so probably no good for gamers, however we have no issue watching Netflix. 😊 Tou have q full room to yourself, so you have privacy to work in there. 🙂

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have 4 acres, so you would be welcome to park where you please. There is access to water outside and electric sockets to the barn. However, we must stress that we value the local wildlife , and would ask you to remember this also.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 164273662995