Great opportunity to housesit, learn French, and care for my animals in Normandy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 484 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    79.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am the owner and Director of a French Language school here in Normandy. I live in the country about 40 minutes from the school and have a huge garden, horses, dogs and cats. I have to travel a lot for the business so would love some consistent dog and horse and cat sitters who would like to learn or improve their French, who like the country and can drive.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you have a car/can drive and would like to learn French and spend a minimum of 6 months looking after my house and animals when I am away (usually a maximum of 3 weeks at a time)-In return, on top of your board and lodging you can have some lessons at my school French in Normandy free of charge the school also teaches online.
    Help is
    general gardening and maintenance
    vegetable gardening
    pool maintenance
    yard and box cleaning (horses)
    walking dogs
    chatting to my mum (91 but very bright) and if i am away cooking for her

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bathroom and private bedroom in house. Shared bathroom if other visitors arrive until further bathroom is finished.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Normandy is a great place to visit. It s the birthplace of Impressionism. Paris is just an hour away by train and our local station has free parking. Rouen is a marvellous city as is Caen , Le Havre and then there is a wealth of delightful country towns, chateaux and markets to explore.

    This is a good opportunity for someone who would like to live in France and have a truly French experience as St Christophe village is in the depths of the Normandy countryside. The nearest shop is 6klm.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work online daily

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    plenty of space

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Dog sitting so feeding morning and evening, walks etc when I am away. Help in the garden and around the house and just basic common sense cleaning in a shared hosue situation. I am happy to cook if I am there as it is one of my hobbies but always keen





N° de référence hôte : 158792788352