1 / 5

Share skills and life philosophies, and help me with some renovations at my home in Lugo, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 66 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description



    I am a journalist and writer by profession but an English tutor by trade.

    I have a house that I am building/refurbishing in the North of Spain and it has lots of work to be done to it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Although I have been living here in Spain for a long time, this is not the country of my birth and I am an avid traveller. My guests - regardless of origin - would feel totally at home in my home.

    Interested helpers would receive full room and board (and English lessons if so desired) and great conversation. Although my house is located in the not-so-exotic part of the country I have enjoyed living here for many years and guarantee that any helper/traveller will do so as well. My house is in a remote village (off the beaten path) but takes about 20 minutes to drive to the beaches nearby (so sun and sand will indeed be had). I speak Spanish fluently (French terribly and German even worse) but I believe that communication is symbiotic - you don't have to be speaking the same language to understand what another person is saying ... as long as you are on the same page, the understanding will come...

    Life should be about positive exchange and interaction!

    Helpers interested in sharing their skills and spending a great time philosophising on life are welcome.

  • Aide


    The outer shell is in place and most of the fixtures inside are basically complete. There are, however, the finishing touches that need doing ... tiles in the kitchen to be placed, the beams, staircase and walls need painting ... designing the garden (which is unbelievably overwhelming for me) ... digging holes for plant placement ... the building of a pond ... a wood shed that needs constructing (to store the wood for winter) and wood to be cut, dried and stored for the up-coming winter.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Private bed and bath. Total privacy. Shared kitchen and dining.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your downtime, I would be more than happy to shuttle you into the nearby towns and big cities to have some contact with civilisation. If you are more of a city dweller, however, this would not be the spot for you as there is more nature trekking and introspection coupled with reading, listening to music and/or the call of nature, to be had here in my little hamlet ... than any other thing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 157247595532

Feedback (2)