Join a wonderful animals project in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 171 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, My family comprises of myself, Nicky, (lady Nicky), five rescue dogs, three rescue cats and some chickens.
    Just moved into a wonderful project with my best friend, we run an association for the protection of animals (25 dogs and 2 lovely old horses.
    We each have our own house and share the land..
    I’ve built a cattery for 12 cats and have dogs staying with me (maxi 3) when their owners go away. I am 56 British and came out to France in 1985 !!! I have worked in many lines of work, conferences and events in Monaco, film production, estate agent and now decided to "change my life" for the love and life of animals... I run my small cattery, kennels and help with the association and just love it,
    We all need some help with the animals, Property and garden.
    We are in the Gers
    Beautiful area

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If people wanted I could help people with their understanding of dogs and how they interact in a group. Me (Nicky) having lived in France for such a long time I could introduce people into the French way of life and living and pass on all I could about this beautiful area and places of interest to visit.
    Valerie (French) can help with your understanding of the health and well-being of dogs and how to run an association.
    With many different friends in the region with many different passions, I am sure if you had that extra special request we might be able to help you out.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with the association and my animals.
    walking the dogs.
    If you are good on computers etc work on promoting the association.
    We are creating a vegetable garden and need help with that.
    General work around the house
    And if Possible Diy projects around the property.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I can offer a spare room with en suite bathroom and wc in my house for a single person.
    We would share the living area and the kitchen.
    The houses are 20 mins drive from different towns (Vic Fezensac, Fleurance and 30 from Auch.
    Rolling hils, sunflowers and beautiful little villages around. internet and land line, to fixe European numbers if you need.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The first thing I would say is if you like the outdoors, walking, nature and discovering beautiful places then the Midi Pyrénées is for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 543413285573