1 / 4

Besoin d'un coup de main pour de petits travaux chez moi à Melbourne, Australie

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 60 fois
  • Activité récente: 16.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    i have been on other exchange networks for years hosting many people.. and i think this exchange network is a great idea. I am somewhat flexible with my time and love to hang out and make new friends..

    In the summer I travel around Victoria and Australia a lot, going on road trips with friends and many music festivals -camping in the bush etc..
    I am into music (composing/playing); Alternative health / medicine ; Electronics / Engineering / technology ; Anything weird, wacky, unusual, unexplained, strange, secret, hidden, etc etc...; an avid seeker of truth and a student of wisdom...
    Business combining most of the above, ;) ..
    The world is full of amazing things and possibilities and Life can never be dull for the seeker with an open mind.

    I do not drink or smoke and i prefer vegetarian food but i would not actually call myself a vegetarian as i am still pretty flexible..
    During the warmer months me and my crew travel to various outdoor music festivals around Australia and we run some fun projects like a Live Jamming/Chill Space, etc.. We create a groovy community home in the bush for a few days .. My helper/guests usually are welcome to come with us to experience these adventures which are awesome amount of fun !

    Lately we have been busy creating an off grid community farm in central Victoria - a kind of Artisan Makers and Growers Community of creative spaces. there are lots of cool projects on the go . if you like to be involved and help then please feel free to contact. The conditions on the farm are pretty basic and if you have done plenty of camping in your life you will feel right at home. There are all basic conveniences and if you like spending time in nature you will love it. A private space can be available in a caravan or share common areas. We often gather to watch an interesting doco or a movie after work in the evening or just socialize and share meals, etc... there are lakes and rivers nearby and we take brakes and go swimming on hot days...
    Campervans welcome and a spare bicycle or two can be made available.
    We do frequent road trips between Melbourne suburbia and our land near Maryborough, Vic. so it is often possible to arrange pickup and drop off in Melbourne . Also there is a train going to Maryborough from Melbourne.
    We prefer someone to stay for a couple of weeks or more. If you are looking for just a couple of days it's not really worth it :) Looking forward to a possibility of meeting you

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    an opportunity to learn or practice English and Russian, Learn about Herbalism , health and electronics technology and off-grif living / building projects and more...

    Also there may be opportunities to visit cool places of interest around Melbourne and Victoria- with occasional road trips and social events.

  • Aide

    Aide

    i welcome a person who can help us with our simple chores on the farm ... about 3 hours a day typically. The work is varied and may also include gardening, building, sorting, packaging and sometimes an opportunity to acquire new skills (in electronics for example.. or a bit of sewing , etc..)

    We share meals with our guests and you are also welcome to show us your culinary talents if you wish .. :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Sanskrit: Débutant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    English, Sanskrit, Russian, Chinese

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a private space in a caravan can be made available. Very basic and wholesome. A great environment to take a break from EMF overload of big cities...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    at the moment we have only Telstra and sometimes Optus Phone reception on sites so the internet connection is a mobile hotspot for all basic internet jobs. however if you intend to use a lot of data or stream music and video then please come with your own mobile data plan (Woolworth Mobile is best and cheapest on Telstra network)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    our community Off Grid Farm space in Central Victoria is ideally suited for nomads / volunteers in campervans / mobile homes etc...

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    pets would need to be supervised as not to damage wildlife and not be aggressive, etc...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    average of 3 hours a day

N° de référence hôte : 154117847484

Photos

Feedback

Help with gardening, DIY and the home in Brisbane, Australia
Help with house work and learn to garden in Torquay, Australia