Family and homestead help near Dunmore Co. Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 284 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Because of space we require only one helper
    From September only
    We are not available this host in July

    Our house is a whirlwind of kids, pets,love & farming.

    Do you think you can help our busy lifestyle ?Both around the house,.getting the kids to school and on the homestead, them Maybe this is the right place for you

    I need help both with kids and animals.

    We need somebody who can jump in and help. Life can be busy here but we love to welcome new volunteers into our family team
    Help getting the kids to school, meal preparation (we eat meat and veg) and some house painting and other odd chores. We are looking for some support in our every day lives

    We live close to Dunmore Co. Galway. Buses to and from Galway and Sligo pass through our village every day. This a rural place and the local village is 4km away, by foot, bike or car.

    Please write 'Family Farm' in the subject./response. This will let us know that you have read our profile and understand some of our lifestyle.
    Thank you for reading all

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have hosted many volunteers and pride ourselves on their involvement with our family. You will be one of us! This is a cultural exchange, only. A voluntary exchange between parties for not monetary exchange/loss/or compensation.

    We cook & eat eggs, pork, goat and mutton which has been grown on our farm, if you don't think you would like this please don't apply

    Our friends and neighbors are here alot so you can learn from many Irish debates!
    Please mention 'Family farm' in your subject

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    general housework/DIY and babysitting with a dash of farm life
    boots are a must as the children love the outdoors
    Hours are not set but you will have plenty of free time.
    Your days off can be spent visiting Ireland many wonders

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Over the next months we can only host 1 person at a time, the bedroom is in our family home.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are flexible with time off, we can arrange your days off to suit everybody
    WiFi in the house
    We have bikes for you to borrow. Alot of nearby cities are a bus/train journey away
    when we can our volunteers join in family activities.
    We want to welcome somebody into our family

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The WiFi here is good

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 151234164915