Building permaculture water system for the garden and clay plastering of the walls in our eco-oasis in Poland

  • Enregistré comme favori 213 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Olga Maria. I am 37 years old mother of two sons Kazik (10 years old) and Zdzis (7 years old).

    I am a co-creator of little eco-oasis habitat to live close to nature and restore our relation with Mother Earth. We've build strawbale house and tiny wood and clay house for living here. I am a bodywork practitioner shiatsu and playfight and dance improvisation teacher. I organise workshops in our place for guests. I run little business with handcrafted natural soy wax candles and blends of essential oils.

    We have 2 cats that live outdoor, Bonifacy and Filemonka, and one dog Bąbel.

    At our place live also our friend Zofia with her dog Iskra.

    We are surrounded in our closest neighbourhood with nice, ecologically and artistically oriented folks.

    Those 2 houses and quite a piece of land is a big project to maintain itself. I welcome co-creation and help with taking care and developing this place. I try to use permaculture design approach and follow my intuition with it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The volunteers can experience a quite and simple life in the wild, clean and natural surrounding. They can take advantage of social and cultural life of our local community (such as concerts, music and dance jams, artcraft, theatre, dance workshops etc.).
    Our village is surrounded by two big forrests and small hills with the horses grazing outdoor. You can hear cows, goats, hens, ducs, gooses here and experience a kind of surrogate of the old days small scale farming.
    You may chat with friendly villagers and very possibly meet citizens of all over the world who come to rest in the agrotourstic farms in Nowina.
    You can benefit from all the goods of wild nature – hills with old beech forres, wild animals, small streams, places where grows wild herbs and wild eatable plants.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In April we plan to establish a rainwater collecting system and garden irrigation system. We allready have water conteiners. They need to be connected to a gutter with the pipes and than to the pipe distribution system. My dream is to build a little pond to collect water surplus and create living oasis around it.

    In May and June we plan to plaster with the clay tiny house inner walls and strawbale house outer walls. The aim is to give it esthethic look and insolation values. I can teach and guide volunteers in this project.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Hebrew: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'd like to learn Portuguese and French. I'd like to improve my English. My children needs to learn English and any other language they like :-) They are big funs of Japanese! We will all be happy also to learn Spanish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can host voluteers in their own campervan or motor house. There is a place up the hill with more private space around.
    During the summer volunteers could stay in a tent as well. I have quite big tent with high up bed.
    Another option is renting a room or little house at the neighbour in agrotourism farm. The deal we can disscuss individually.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    After helping you have a chance to go horseriding. You can take part in movement and dance classes, music jams, graphic, pottery or other art workshops, concerts, spectacles that are organized in Nowina village.
    You can explore bicycle and pedestrian trails of Strzelinskie Hills. You can visit an old Cistercian monastery in Henrykow and learn about famous Book of Henrykow. Closest small town where we do shopping is Henrykow and Ziebice. It's worth to visit there a unique Museum of Household Equipment.
    Nowina is 6 km from the train station. Wroclaw - the closest big city is 45 min by train. You can also arrange car-share rides with inhabitants or tourists that travel from Nowina to the cities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The internet is radio LTE 4G but it happens there are breaks in the connection during very rainy or windy weather. It doesn't happen often. We have a possibility of using stable connection at the neighbour if needed.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have space for parking one campervan or motorhome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    only ones that are easy-going and accept the rules like notentering the house etc.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4 hours a day 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 147823329273

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)








Native English speaker welcome to join our family and spend the summer (central region in Poland- beautiful lake Powidz and Poznań) , Poland
Join our family in the Beskidy mountains, Poland