FelixOnAHeavyBike

  • Autriche
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Poland - du Avr 2022 au Mai 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello, my name is Felix and I love travelling, especially by bicycle.
    From Oktober 2016 untill March 2017 I cycled through eastern Europe and despite the cold weather I had from time to time, I really loved it.

    Thats why I did start a long tour in October where I want to cycle across continents and maybee around the world!
    Because of all the restrictions around Covid-19 I cannot make plans for many months ahead and I already changed my route 3 times, the last couple of months I travelled trough most Balkan countries from Croatia to Romania and next I want to cycle back to Austria, but not to finish my journey but to take a flight to Mexico, after I spent some time with my family.

    I think the main reason why I want to use workaway on my bike tour(s) is to have a break from cycling all day and to do something different for some time. And of course when winter is coming and it gets cold, its better to stay at a warm place and work until spring is coming.

    I have done volunteering a couple of times now, mainly Farms and some type of building/renovating and one time in an albanian hostel, too.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a fully trained stove fitter which means that I can build stoves out of bricks like a tiled stove (picture of that in my profile) and also a stove for backing bread and others.
    I have also learned how to lay tiles from small up to medium formats.
    From Feb. 2018 till March 2020 I was working in a building company where I've learned the basics about drywall construction, painting and about making different types of concrete.
    Before I've startet my career in the building section, I've been 1 Year in a Mechatronic school, where I've learned basics about electrics and metalworking.
    What I can do else is working with any types of animals as I am very interrested in the in general and my hobby is to photograph (wild) animals.
    And I've got the PADI Open Water Diver.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Croatian: Courant

  • Âge

    26

  • Autres infos...

    As I allready mentioned, I like photography and especially wildlife photography so I am very interrested in any natural events like wandering and breeding of birds and of course places where you are able to see some nature living without the influence of any humans.

    And I'm very interrested in staying at a diving center, to get better diving skills and see some beautiful sealife (while working, of course).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback