Donnez-nous un coup de main dans notre maison à la campagne près de Durbuy dans les Ardennes belges

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 130 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.08.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're English teachers looking to continue to exchange cultural experience. We have goats, and chickens, We are looking for someone who can help with the goats, apples, and some gardening.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide

    Aide

    Sept-October
    apple picking, apple juice and cider /jam making
    foraging + outdoor maintenance

    indoor decorating/carpentry

    4/5 hours a day or flexi in order to allow you time to explore the area.
    It's a learning curve for us, so if you can do any of the above or are willing to learn together with us, please contact us.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is a double room so suitable for a single person or a couple and share kitchen and rest with us. We provide one main meal and food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We're in the Belgian Ardenne close to Durbuy, Hotton, LaRoche, Liege (70km) and Namur (60km). The house itself is just on the outskirts of a small village at the edge of a forest. The area is fantastic for walking/biking and fishing with plenty of walks and bike paths at our door. There is a bike available.
    We can drop you off at the station (4km), so you can visit as much as you can - Luxembourg is 1hr 20 mins by train as is Brussels. We will try to accommodate any special interests our helpers may have. We love to show people around - local breweries, villages, Bastogne (which is difficult to get to by public transport), or take you to the kayak start points. It is quiet round here so you really need to be a nature lover. The woods have deer and wild boar.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Path running next to our wood lot
Some of the chickens helping
These woods are opposite the house. This is close to the house by one of the many walks.





N° de référence hôte : 222552723513