Gardening and renovations help in the town of Signaghi, in the Kakheti region of Georgia

Country

Géorgie

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My home is located in the town of Signaghi, in the Kakheti region of Georgia. It is perhaps Georgia's single most attractive town, with an amazing position perched on a lofty hilltop facing the snowcapped Caucasus looming in the distance across the vast Alazani valley. Surrounded by the mountains and forests, it is a truly magical place with a lot to offer, despite its humble size.
    I run a very small guesthouse here, and I have a large land on my backyard where I have started to make a garden.
    Unfortunately, due to my health and my age, I can't do anything on my own, so I need help with gardening and some renovating work on the house. I am planning on building a small cabin on the backyard as well, so I will mainly be interested in workawayers with construction and gardening experience.
    I am a very outgoing person who is very interested in experiencing life from all of its angles, and I am excited to meet you and host you in my home. You will have a whole room to yourself, with a separate entrance and a bathroom. You can of course use my kitchen anytime, I would also love to learn about different cultures and their food, although due to my health I cannot eat much at the moment.
    My home is located a 30 minute walk to downtown, with lots of bars and restaurants and spas for you to enjoy. At my house, there is good WiFi and cellular connection.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Signaghi is a beautiful little town that is surrounded by very significant historical spots.

    Famously, the Signaghi wall runs across the city, which was built in the 18th century. Each of its six gates is named after a local village. Part of the wall runs along Chavchavadze on the hilltop on the northwest side of town, where you can enter the tiny Stepan Tsminda Church inside a tower. The best stretch to explore runs down beside Gorgasali on the northeast side of town. Here you can climb up one tower and walk along the walls down to two more.

    There is also the Ethnogarphic museum and the National Signaghi Museum, where you can learn more about the town's history and Georgian culture.

    There is lots of excellent Georgian wine and food for you to try, and incredible nature to be surrounded with.

    Signaghi is also located only 1.5 hours by car away from Georgia's capital, Tbilisi, which has a lot to offer on its own.

    The guesthouse that you will be staying in is a part of the large townhome that we live in, and all that the guesthouse has to offer will be available for you as well. Most importantly, you will be able to come and do good honest work for honest people, and lift their souls with your help and your presence. And hopefully, we will lift yours! We believe community and mutual help are above all else in today's world. With all the cruelty that has unfortunately surrounded our planet, we hope that we can resist it by enjoying our time together and paying it forward.

  • Aide

    Aide

    LENGTH OF STAY: at the moment, I am accepting workawayers with a minimum of 2 week stay. I believe this is a good amount of time to get used to each other and to begin working on some projects together.

    LANGUAGE: I speak ONLY Georgian and Russian. Although I would love to learn English, we will be using google translate to communicate at first :) I also will have an American friend who we will be able to call anytime so she can help us communicate in case the translation app won't be enough.

    WORK: At the moment, I am looking for workawayers with construction and gardening experience. The hours are somewhat flexible, although my hope is that you would do 5 hours of work a day, with weekends or other days off upon discussion.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Georgian: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to learn English, and if you want to practice Georgian or Russian we can do that also!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in the guest rooms. They are separated from the part of the house that I sleep in by a door, and you will have a lot of privacy. There are two rooms in total, one room has a queen bed and one has two separate single beds. Depending on their availability, you would be able to stay in one of these rooms. The queen bedroom has an A/C unit and the twin beds room does not, although it does not get that hot as the house is made of stone. There is WiFi and running water, and we are located a 30-minute walk from the town centre.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Kakheti region is full of local wineries and incredible sights that you will be able to enjoy during your stay.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good WiFi connection at the house that can support doing basic things on the internet; if you will be using it for online gaming or something that requires more power, there are cafes and restaurants in the town centre 30 minutes away

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is free parking

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 144816231859