Join me and help me with my hobby farm and other daily tasks around my home in Alahärmä, Finland

  • Enregistré comme favori 294 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    I'm Noora and I'm 21 years old. I live with my boyfriend (22) on a old farm with a 100 year old house in Southern Ostrobothnia.

    I'm starting my own little "hobby farm" with currently two old icelandic horses (a third one will join soon). So if you have previous riding experience we could go riding and exploring!
    Even training and doing some groundwork with the horses would be amazing. The plan is to hopefully make some kind of a roundpen/arena to use for training at some point too!

    I also have a bunny at the moment and i will be getting sheep and chickens at some point too in the future so there is a lot of building and fencing that needs to be done!
    During the week i need some extra help to get things done as i’m mostly alone here.

    We also have dogs. I have a roughcollie that stays pretty much allways here and my other dog stays mostly at my parents house but might come and stay for a while every now and then! My boyfriends hunting dog stays here quite a lot, during summer she might join him on his work trips!

    The entire place is a "work in progress" that i'm slowly trying to make into my dream farm! So there is a lot of DIY projects!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak both Finnish and Swedish fluently and i love history! I love going to museums and other historical sights so you're ofcourse welcome to join and learn about the local history.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm looking for someone that can lift "heavy" stuff such as waterbuckets, haybales etc. And some horse experience from before would be preferable, but not a must.

    Here are some things i will be needing help with:
    -basic daily chores/cleaning around the house
    -help with cooking/baking
    -stable chores (mucking, feeding)
    -renovation projects
    -making new pastures for the horses
    -painting the barn
    -bring in firewood
    -plowing snow or raking leaves
    -exercising the horses with me

    I'm mostly searching for 2-3 week stays at a time to give myself some alonetime in between.
    If you wan't to know more about what projects will be happening during the time of your stay, just ask and i'll tell you more!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    have space for 1 workawayer and you will be sleeping in the guestroom. The guestroom floor is not insulated so that's why it's not in use during the coldest winter months. (Possible to sleep in kitchen/livingroom when it's too cold)
    During winter my house is quite cold and drafty, so i recomend warm clothing to wear inside too!
    I hope you like cooking food and baking because i don't really enjoy spending too much time in the kitchen. I'll ofcourse provide with the food!
    Unfortunately i can't accomodate Vegans or others with dietary restrictios. (Lactose intolerant is okay)
    And i allways prefer locally produced food!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During summertime there is a huge amusement park, Powerpark (northernmost amusement park in the entire world) nearby and a few museums too. My family has a summercottage by the ocean where we can visit too!
    During winter there aren't as many activities but you might see some northern lights and hopefully enjoy some snow!
    I live "in the middle of nowhere" so on a walking distance there is pretty much nothing, but within a 10-15min drive there is a little town with shops and other activities.
    I enjoy my time here at home and allways seem to find something fun to do if i'm bored.
    (There is basically no public transportation over here)
    I work mostly at my neighbours dairy farm (2-3h in the morning and 2-3h in the evening so i do come home in between)
    So during the day when i'm at home we usually go outside, especially during winter as those are the only light hours of the day!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Calm quiet dogs are possibly welcome (my other dog is a bit unsure due to a dog attacking him as a puppy)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 137963142568

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Come join our family in the countryside and help with home and animals in Lapua, Finland
Sustainable tourism near Klamila, Finland