Chevaux islandais, maison, jardin, écurie et prés à Altenbamberg, Allemagne

Country

Allemagne

Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 493 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Farm with icelandic horses at the edge of nature´s reserve Soonwald is looking for help in house and stables... - horse riding opportunity if you are an experienced horseback rider! There´s also a lot of work for all kinds of skilled handimen...
    Mittelgroßer Islandpferde-Hof sucht tier-affine, handwerklich und technisch interessierte und begabte Hilfe in Haus und Stall. Für erfahrene Reiter Reitmöglichkeit vorhanden!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are an open-minded community interested in other countrys, cultures, ways of life. A lot of workawayers left as good friends which whom we are still in contact. The "record workawayer" stayed for nearly three years and did her apprenticeship as a professional horse groom at our farm ;o) Maybe an opportunity for you, too?

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My name is Kristina, I´m born in 1970 and I´m living in my 400 years old lonely farmhouse in a beautiful countryside, in the middle of fields and forest. In the evening you can hear the deers barking and they come so close that you can nearly touch them! We live here with 7 awsome people (5 females and 1 male ;o) ) from 4 to 63 years, 45 icelandic horses, 25 alpacas, 4 dogs, several cats... and a lot of chores to do! I will need help feeding 40 horses in the morning and in the evening, cleaning the stables, general maintenance... The mucking happens partly by machines, so you should be ready to learn how to work this way. In spring and summer mowing and fencing around the patures is a nearly never ending job, so it would be great if you coukld help me with that.
    We always can offer lots of projects for all kinds of skilled handimen so if you have knowledge with stone, wood, plumbing stuff, machines... you´re very very welcome to join us!

    You should be at least 20 years old and at least a little experienced with horses or farm animals. You should also be interested in farm technics and you mustn´t be afraid to get your hands dirty! If you are well experienced in horse riding, you may join us on our very nice riding trips through the fields and forests and help me with horse training. However, you must weigh less than 80 kg since otherwise you would be too heavy for our relatively small horses. And you should know that we don´t have capacaties to offer you horse riding lessons, especially not if you don´t understand the german language.

    To get a really useful helper you should be ready to stay at least three weeks. Of course it would be great if you could speak at least basically German. But if you don´t your English should be really good so that we´re able to communicate ;o)

    Our dogs are family members and always around us, also in the kitchen or on the couch. So you shouldn´t consider this disgusting. You should love pets and of course you mustn´t be allergic to their hair or to hay. Because of the fact that our dogs tend to protect their territory against strangers we can´t integrate your dog for a short term stay, sorry...

    Especially in winter, the farm chores sometimes is physically hard, muddy, dirty and uncomfortable - you should know this ;o)

    Even if the chores are sometimes hard you will meet many friendly people who love to talk and to laugh.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You may live in our guest room in the house or, if you want to be a little bit more independent, in our gipsy wagon placed in the courtyard. The caravan is really cosy but it has no good heater. You share the kitchen, the bathroom and the living room with me and my girlfriend. But of course sometimes we want to enjoy some privacy so you should be an independent character who can be for his/her own, too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is situated 10 km from Bad Kreuznach and 40 km from Mainz within a beautiful hiking area with forests, rivers, rocks... The next train station is 3 km and the next bus stop 2 km so if you don´t have a car, it won´t be too easy to get away for some sightseeing... But who loves just to experience nature can do it on foot, E-bike or horseback...

    Nearby Mainz dates back to around 38 BC, when the Romans built a citadel there. The city's location at the confluence of the Rhine and the Main is ideal for trade, something reflected by the artifacts kept in the Landesmuseum, that show there have been settlements since 300,000 BC.

    Things to see include the Cathedral of St Martin and St Stephan, especially on Tuesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays, when the farmers' market is open. Although the cathedral was actually started in 975, most of what is seen today was built from the 11th to the 13th centuries.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes, but WiFi is not very fast and not very confident and it does not work in the accomodation - so you have to visit another room to receive and send data

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















N° de référence hôte : 135297143812