Rejoignez-nous dans notre maison près du lac à Vidin en Bulgarie

Country

Bulgarie

Enregistré comme favori 180 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    555

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 3 young people living amidst the woods, near a lake, where we see and hear more animals (birds, frogs, dormice, deer, jackals, and our own cats and dogs) than humans every day.

    We are building up a home for Eco Nomands and people who feel the need to come and live close to nature for a while. In summer time, you'll find us hosting permaculture courses, natural building workshops, meditation retreats, creative events and more...

    At the moment, we are still in the development phase. Building up the gardens and home, according to permaculture principles, having some events in summers, and working out how to make all of this possible.

    Feel like joining us for a while, enjoy the wonders of nature and the environment? We'll welcome you with open arms!


    Please respect that we are a community based organization, making this place available for travellers like you and not earning a cent on all this full time work :)
    We are very happy if you chose to contribute to our project, by coming over, volunteering, putting in your suggestions, leaving a donation, or however it is that you would like to volunteer

    Merope is a safe place for all beings.
    We are open minded people welcoming all kinds of diversity. We would like to inform you that we are LGBT+ positive, pro-vegan, respecting everyone's choices in life and religious or spiritual believes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Staying here will teach you some things about permaculture, self-sufficiency, living in community and spiritual growth.
    We also love to learn from every visitor :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    garden work and general homesteading
    help with renovation of the 2 houses
    playing with dogs :)
    some natural building projects
    finishing the interior of the rooms
    landscaping
    helping with permaculture design
    creative community building

    If you have other, own ideas of things you want to do, feel free to share them with us!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Latvian (Lettish): Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    Polish: Courant
    German: Débutant
    French: Débutant
    Russian: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have some rooms available with bed, or there is empty rooms for groups to just roll out their own camping matress. We also have a big garden and a tent or two (or if you like, you can bring your own tent). We have limited electricity.

    There is running water, but for now only outside the house in the garden. We try to live as close by nature as possible, but we love it!
    The food served is vegetarian (pro-vegan)only, and eating meat is against the house rules.

    We do have a car and can pick you up at the train- or the busstation if you feel like joining us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the very north west area of Bulgaria, near the borders with Romania and Serbia. It is a very poor region, but has a quite rich history.
    In Vidin, the nearest city (16 km away) there's some nice things to see, like the Baba Vidin Castle and the old city walls, and there's the Danube river!
    It's a very nice area for walking and biking (amidst the sunflowers in summer)!
    You can have a dive in the lake just in front of the property, and have a refreshing drink at the beach bar of our friend there.
    Also some day trips are possible: Go and visit the Belogradchik Fortress and natural rock formations, it is amazing. Spend a day on the Danube beach, or why not have a weekend in Sofia?

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    6 hours a day, 4 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 135237534478