Farmstay and family support In the fore- Ands of Linares, Chile

Country

Chili

Enregistré comme favori 106 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 21 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    #* Volunteers needed from 21st of August until 29th of October or any time inbetween! *#

    Hey! I am a German Girl who fell in love with a Chilean Man! I am Civil Engineer and carpenter! My boyfriend is a carpenter too! Not long time ago i moved to chile and right now we will start forming our lifes here on an 8 hectar land and farmhouse together!
    We have some horses, chicken a dog and soon an pig!
    Danilo has 2 kids who are with us around 2-3 days a week! Julian is 8 years old and Vincent 6. Vincent is disabled and his development a little bit late so he needs lots of love and atention, but he is a very sunny boy and laughes all day long!
    Our hobby is to go for a ride in the afternoons to enjoy the beautiful nature of the Andes around our home! We love our life on the countryside, enjoy the great view, enjoy a cup of wine in the afternoons and more we love to welcome volunteers in our home to know other cultures and get known of new people!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The travellers will see the chilean way of life in the countryside of chile and will be part of our family! If you are interested we can go for a ride with our horses or i can teach you spanish! I am speaking fluently german, english and spanish so i think the communication will be fine!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like to invite open minded nice people to become part of our small family in the heart of the beautiful countryside of chile!
    Our dream to have our own house and land here in chile finally came true! So right now we are working a lot to form our piece of land in what we would imagine our dream house and land! In the spring we started building a vegetable garden, we need to build some fences, cut the grass, and do all kind of work outside!
    Our next proyects will be to build a stable for the horses and some other small woodworking things! This August/September we want to plant some trees and plants to have nice fruits and veggies for the summer! As well we finally plant grass around the house and at the meadow of the horses so we need to fix all watering systems for the summer time when there is no rain. so we definitly need helping hands, good mood and creativity to finish everything!
    As in every house and family there are as well moments we need to organize thing, clean up or wash the dishes so we expect every volunteer to be part of this as well.
    More over you can help us to take care of our animals like our chickens, our dogs Canela and Mosca, our cow and of cause our horses!
    In the afternoon you are free to go for a ride, go for a hike or visit our tiny village! When i go to the „bigger“ city linares to go for grocery shoping you will have the oportunity to join me to discover the city and see new places!
    As well it could be that you join danilo to his work as a carpenter, so you can learn abput wood working and construction.
    Or it could be that you will have to look for the kids an hour or two, to cook the family meal etc!
    Normally every day here is diferent and any volunteer who comes to help us can work in what he knows to do best or has the oportunity to learn lots of new stuff!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can sleep in one of our guest rooms and have food with the family! Our kitchen is always opened if you are hungry but as well you are welcome to join our family meals! But we expect that you are living organised and clean up your own room. Moreover you have your own bathroom

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have more or less good wifi! Sometimes the connection got lost but normally it works pretty good!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You have 8 hectar space to parc your motorhome :)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have two dogs but we are openminded to any other animal :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 872112596461