Au Pair for a beautiful little girl in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 96 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello to you,

    The most beautiful house wishes to welcome you. The universe you could live in here is inspiring: a LEED Platinum certified house, self-sufficient in energy, surrounded by an abundant garden and a forest to dream about. Even the neighborhood dresses its best assets to make you live an unforgettable experience. Only you are missing!

    Traveler myself, I am transmitting to my daughter of 6 years and a half (the half is important at this age) the taste of the meeting and the trip. We have visited Denmark and Hawaï with unforgettable encounters. She speaks French, our mother tongue, but learns English and Spanish. I speak these languages ​​with a touch of german and italian.
    From a Montessori environment, I try to convey the pleasure of difference to my daughter and I need your perception of the world. I confide you the kitchen and housekeeping so that you can make us discover your culture in the most magical way: the flavors.

    Author, I like to put magic in the days. Creator of bridges, I can help you discover our culture, but also to open doors to your dreams. Personal coach, I can help you access the best of you. Be among those who have gravitated in our universe and who have made a difference.

    We live 10 minutes from Sherbrooke, a beautiful big dynamic city in the eastern townships. Nature is very present around our little house and you have access to it one step. Around, lakes, mountains, yoga center, gym and park are accessible.

    We are looking for a resourceful person who has a desire to learn and share. To have myself worked during trips, the experience of living elsewhere on the planet is very significant. Allow yourself this opportunity. It's my turn to receive home. A person who speaks English (a kind of English teacher for summer time) and has a base in French is what I am looking for. If you have other knowledge write me, we will see how it is possible to share with you. My daughter is dreaming about visiting New Zealand so if you come from there you've got 2 extra points!

    I'm waiting for an email from you

    David & Victoria

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Having myself traveling and working abroad, I know that the experience is rich in discovery, but also sometimes lonely. You will be part of the family, if you wish, you will be welcome when I get together with the family, for example for the holidays.

    Town of Sherbrooke is located nearby. Museums, restaurants, cafes, centers of activity as well as mountains and lakes will be at your side. The Eastern Townships is a highly sought-after area in Quebec for outdoor activities. There are 2 universities and 3 CEGEPs here, which brings a lot of activities and a very interesting dynamic for all age groups and interests.

    We could learn you to speak French too (which is quite a challenge, but a beautiful one), You can learn about the principles of ecological constructions, edible landscaping and principles of life in Quebec.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The main help I need is mostly about child care but also help in the house: cooking, gardening, housekeeping. We tend towards the mediterranean and vegan cuisine without being specific followers. Let's say we are learning and discovering. We are building the landscaping that I want, if you have permaculture and beekeeping knowledge that would be a plus. You will have the opportunity to put your hands to the ground.

    So skills on English teaching, cooking, cleaning and gardening is what you need. You will live in a non-smoking environment.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire
    Italian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In our new house you will have a very bright and furnished room. A bed, a storage unit, a work desk and a wardrobe will be at your exclusive disposal to create your personal space. The layout of the house is very open and the fenestration gives an illusion of grandeur to the space. Outside, a large, very quiet lot away from the noise of the city without being too far away. A playhouse, a chicken coop and a forest are the scenery beyond the large garden.
    Gas fireplace for fall cold days when reading or drawing will occupy you.
    A greenhouse with a hammock is available for quiet evenings.


    As you come to help me with the tasks mentioned above, I offer you the lodging and the food for free.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    At the end of the street, there is an arena, a playground with a tennis court, football (European football). A host of sporting activities are offered. A library about 1 km. There are several mountains including one about 10 kilometers away, lakes, you will have access to a bike if you wish. A yoga center 3km away. Negative point, a car is necessary to make it to Sherbrooke or a larger amount of activities, cafes, cinemas, restaurantes, shopping centers. I go there regularly for work, shopping or family visits, but I only have one car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 659564495737