Experience life in the countryside staying with us at our family home in Orsa, Sweden



Enregistré comme favori 23 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    I am a free spirit, living in the woods, by the river, with my family.
    We always have lots of projects going on in and around the house and garden.
    I sew, I arrange and care for my 349 house plants, restore and "pimp" furniture, amongst other things.
    I'm a makeup artist, style consultant and hairdresser. So if you're in need of a haircut, skin treatment, nails, clothing - I'm your go-to girl 😀

    My husband is a carprenter and builder who makes furniture and also build... Well just about everything that needs building and/or restoring.

    My son is an 18-year old passionate animal lover and vegan. He's got two pet rats.

    Five cats and two dogs make our family complete.

    We have a separate big old building that needs restoring, fixing the broken furnace, put some furniture together and freshening them up and redecorate the bar.
    Clearing out the attic is also a priority.

    We have a garden with flowers, herbs and vegetables that always needs looking after.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    * This might be a good opportunity to learn more about the Swedish countryside/wilderness

    * Practising to speak English (if that's not your native language)

    * Learning about gardening and house maintenance

    * If you like cats, dogs and/or pet rats and want to know more about what it's like to live with and care for them - this is definitely the right place for you!

  • Aide


    * building; a bathroom and kitchen for the guesthouse, painting and restoring (house, furniture, greenhouse, old mill etc)

    * gardening; lawn mowing, care for herbs and vegetables, weed control etc

    * sewing; furniture restoring and covers and everything we feel like exploring with my seven - soon to be eight - wonderful sewing machines

    * cooking

    * baking

    * dogwalking, grooming

    * cleaning windows

    * cleaning - indoors and outdoors

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    A separate house on the property.
    Two single beds and two double beds.
    Two floors; small kitchen with fridge, microwave, stove, kettle and coffee maker. A lounge and two single beds on the first floor.
    Two double beds and a closet on the second floor.
    • Wc, bathroom and a bigger refrigerator is available in the main house •

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have two dogs and five cats.
    If you'd like to stay here it's required that you enjoy the company of animals and treat them with the utmost kindness and respect.

    There are lots of outdoor experiences to be had in this area and near by. Ecological farms, quirky shops, wilderness parks, lakes to swim in, great fishing spots and wonderful nature all around.

    Also music events, museums and other entertainment.

    Tell me what you're interested in and I'll do my very best to make it happen!

    Feel free to ask me anything!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have an ok wifi-connection now. We're about to get fiber soon, so working online won't be a problem. As I'm a seamstress and maker of alternative art I always appreciate someone else's point of view. Lots of discussions over a cup of tea no doubt.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a big concrete parking space at our property. Perfect for a mobile home or caravan. In these strange times, with the powerful Corona virus breathing down our necks it seems like a very good idea to keep the distance.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 134728714978