Help our family move towards food self-sufficiency using permaculture principals in Saint Julien des Landes, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My project is to move towards food self-sufficiency. Permaculture, electro-culture, hens, chickens. Over the past 20 years, I have learned about independence in natural health. Now I teach it. Our project is now to move towards food autonomy and water autonomy. Our welcome is particularly suitable for people looking for contact with nature and a better lifestyle for better health.

    My day planning if you wich : At 7am yoga or stretching (optional) 7.30am meditation (optional), 8 am organic breakfast, visit of the hens, give food for hens, watering vegetable garden if needed. At this time weeding, sowing and planting. Later in the season harvesting and processing the vegetable. Lunch organic meal produced from the garden as much as possible. balanced meals and teaching about healthy cooking. Afternoon, according to the needs of the vegetable garden and the property. Maintenance, creation of an embankment for cultivation, creation of a wooden fence, mulching, DIY, pool maintenance... 5pm cold water bath in our pool depending on the weather (optional) then eating raw fruits, in the evening watering the vegetable garden if necessary, change chicken park if necessary, weeding, storage, rest, meal preparation, 20 hours dinner, omnivorous meal of wild plants or végétable from garden. Rest during the day, according to the needs of the body, nap if fatigue is felt.

    I am a Naturopath, I teach lifestyle to acquire or maintain good health. I teach dietetics and healthy cooking, diets and the practice of long-term fasting. My activity is mainly via Internet Zoom. I concentrate my consultations and teachings in the morning from 9 to 10 am and in the evening from 7 pm to 8 pm. The rest of the time I take care of the vegetable garden in permaculture, the maintenance of the place and new projects, we are in the second year. I started electroculture. We have chickens and raise chickens for our consumption only. I plan to install the rainwater collection (three tanks of 7000 liters) and a fish farm with Aquaponics.

    My wife takes care of our two children. Enora 3 years and Jossuah 14 months. There is no television, no video games, no alcohol, no cigarettes. No processed food products. Everything is from our production or bought from local organic producers. Cooked by us. We are passionate about personal development, awakening of consciousness, natural health, preservation of the living, yoga, meditation.

    I graduated with a Brevet Technicien Supérieur Agricole option horticulture (BTA ET BTSAH), a Master in business and administration, a certificate in naturopathy. We live in a protected area by a lake, there may be dwellings. It's touristy in the summer. The site attracts a lot of people who love nature.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers will share ou home as a familly member. I am willing to share with them my knowledge in naturopathy, dietetics, personal development, emotional management, gardening, hence know how... They will be able to enjoy the environment, lake and forest. They will be able to learn permaculture, gardening, electroculture.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The activities of the travellers be: Feeding the hens morning and evening, maintenance of the vegetable garden, orchard, seedlings, planting, harvesting, conservation, watering. Maintenance of the landscaped garden, mowing, pruning, weeding. meal preparation. Playing with children.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak english fluently, but I need to pratice more to keep it alive. I also speak spanish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom and shower room. We will eat together, we will be preparing the food together. The food is 100% organic, from the garden or from local organic farm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in a forest place by a lake. There are many nature walks that are possible from home. Possibility of canoeing, pedal boat and fishing on the lake.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    WIFI. You can be use from the terrasse or the bedroom or leaving room

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space for campervans outdoor as well as indoor. We have a big building to park the campervan, possibilité to connect with electricity and water.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a cat, we have to make sure your pet will go well with our pet. It all depend of your pet our pet is sociable. I dont think that dog will be possible. Or only a dog that know how to go well with cat.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week + time to prepare meal and make washing up



N° de référence hôte : 129471228234