Help out us with house maintenance in the countryside, close to Bilbao, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 197 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    238

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (39 & 40) who live in an old typical house (baserri) in the Basque Country. We rebuilded it ourselves (with a lot of help) as ecological as possible. We have things to repare and rebuild.

    We live in the countryside, 20 kms away from Bilbao and 8 from the coast.

    The closest town is Mungia (3 minutes by car), where there are all type of services, as banks, restaurants, shops and buses to Bilbao every 15 minutes.

    We try to consum ecological products from our garden, or from local shops.
    We have a wood oven to make bread and cookies.
    We make bread and cookies twice a week and sell it in a village shop and responsible consum groups.

    We have a dozen chickens, in addition to mixki (our little loving cat).

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers will benefit being in a quiet place to relax, where you can go for a walk, cycling or be resting.

    The city of Bilbao is 20 minutes by bus from Mungia. Bakio and Bermeo (towns on the coast with port and beach) are 15 minutes by bus from Mungia too. We can take you to the town if you need, or share our bycicles.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like 1 person or a couple to help us with some different things, as building, general maintenance, gardening, etc... so we can fit or adapt to any kind of people.

    At the moment we have to move a mound of stones to continue building a low wall in the garden. we also have to do some repairings, and other little things.

    The idea is to volunteer 3-5 hours per day, in a flexible way.

    We offer you food and accommodation.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    basque (our speaking lenguage), spanish, english, french

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The acommodation is a bedroom with a bed for a person or a couple. You can put a tend in the garden if you preffer.

    The house has the kitchen and living room downstairs, and two bedroom and a bathroom (shared) upstairs.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We take part in a Transition group in Mungia (Butroi Bizirik en Transicion, BBT), where we join an ecologic consum group, community garden, time exchange for services...
    We like to share our lifes, but also to be independent, so we wish flexible people...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 127262369925