Eco-village of three houses on Fyn Island, Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 67 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear world wandering souls! We call ourselves an eco village... of three houses:)))
    Some higher forces led all of us to a tiny village called Høed (on Fyn island). We haven’t known each other before, but apparently we share the same ideas of community, slow lifestyle, we share ( and work towards ) a dream of having an edible forrest, herb plantation, biodynamic apiary and permaculture based garden.
    By “us” I mean:
    1. Aslak (gardener and all in general handy man)
    2. Family of Claudia (ethnobotanist) and Wiesek (great carpenter/handy man) with their 5 year old daughter Ines (energy bomb)
    3. Rūta (bee keeper)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are of Danish, Lithuanian and Polish origins. In other words three very different cultural backgrounds, and yet we want to experience many more of them :)
    That’s why any person from any corner of the world is very welcome!
    We want to reach the point, where, with a humble joy, we could say that we are self sufficient offgrid dwellers. Maybe that’s why our place might be considered special.
    In a meanwhile, we would like to learn to be the best we can be individually and as community. Hopefully, with a potential workaway’ers unlock the secrets of horticulture, building and being happy together in the now!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like to invite other dreamers to stay with us and work shoulder to shoulder while fixing up a traditional danish straw roof houses and getting down and dirty in the garden.
    -Nota bene-
    At the moment the main focus goes on Rūta’s garden, there are four projects that she needs help with:
    1. In May - changing roof tiles.
    2. Building a stone hedge for flowers by the road.
    3. Cleaning the old pond and setting up a small fountain for birds and bees.
    4. Preparing the are for a greenhouse - making it weed and bush free.

    No special needs required. Just kindness, attentiveness, a bit of concentration and communication.
    Well if you are an experienced carpenter, you wouldn’t be kicked out:))

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Lithuanian: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Russe: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Every guest would have a fully furnished private room with double bed and internet connection at Rūta’s house. The fridge and it’s surroundings are stuffed of mainly organic food for free. No matter if you are vegan or a hardcore meat eater.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The main attractions in Høed are peace and silence (except few farm machines passing by), gorgeous sunsets, totally black nights and starry skies.
    In some places there’s not even a mobile signal.
    But the best thing ever - beach just 5km away!!! For fishing, swimming, sunbathing, you name it!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There’s a living room with a proper table/work space available for the ones that don’t mind people roaming around. Otherwise there are option to work in the garden or an individual room. WiFi is very fine in most areas in the house and some cozy areas around it.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We do have a ‘parking lot’ you can put a whole school bus in there:)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We can accept pets that are allergy friendly.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 124912182252