Join our trilingual family and help with childcare in Porto Sant'Elpidio, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 10 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 mars 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hello! My husband and I live in Italy. We are both language lectures and have 2 young children aged 4 and 1, a dog and a cat.

    We are both trilingual (English, Spanish and Italian) and would like someone to help out with child care during the summer and for a few months in 2025 as my husband will be working away for most of the week .

    As we currently live in Italy we would appreciate someone who could help with the language (English and/or Spanish) exposure but non-native speakers are also welcome.

    We live in a costal town in central Italy which is not very big but quite lively in summer. We are friendly, calm and open-minded. Let us know if you are available for a min of 2 weeks to a max of 4 (we are flexible for a good match ). Thank you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a trilingual family so language is our forte. My husband and I have traveled our fair share and both studied Arabic. We love cooking and reading.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for a friendly, independent responsible and creative person to help with child care. This would entail taking the children to the beach (walking distance), creating art, reading books, playing and occasionally cooking meals. We also have a dog and a cat so if you are allergic keep this in mind.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Arabe: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    We have a guestroom with a bed and a desk. There are 2 bathrooms in the house. Meals will be generally shared. Note, we are not vegetarian nor vegan. If you have specific dietary requirements you will need to organise meals yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live by the sea, 10 min walk from the train station which, albeit frequent delays, is well connected. There is a handy cycle lane that connects with the nearby towns and rides along the beach. The area is rich in art and natural resources. There is a university town about 30 min drive which is very popular with youngsters.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The room we offer has a desk and there is a large (shared) terrace whit a table and outdoor furniture.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We live in a cul-de-sac and at both ends there are large parking areas. Not particularly scenic but relatively quiet. Note, these are not provided with waste disposal facilities, however, the is one 5 min drive away.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 124114146443



Native English speaker to join our family and help around the house in Rome, Italy
Help me create a healing journey space in the countryside of Ostuni, Italy