Early stages of a project focused on nature, permaculture, sustainable architecture and spirituality in Brafim, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 116 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.04.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Joan and I am looking for people interested in joining us on the construction of this amazing dream. We have been renovating some land to make it a place of exchange for local and foreign people to come and do workshops on sustainability and holistic topics. Our mission is to focus it on bio-construction, organic farming and community once we finish adapting the land.

    Currently we are still at a very early stage so it's all about doing some land work, rebuilding stone walls for the terraces, find water, taking care of the goats, removing the bramble, being in touch with nature and most importantly, dreaming with us!

    We want motivated people that would love to share different points of view, all ideas are welcome, experts, non-experts, people who are willing to learn and people who want to be in touch with nature.

    The idea is to build this project as a community with the support of every volunteer that comes to help out!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can come and learn about the local culture, about life in an agricultural town in Catalunya.

    There are very beautiful natural sites around, walking trails and rock climbing.

    You can learn Spanish, Catalán, how to take care of a farm, bio-construction and farming.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The project is located in a small town called Bràfim 20 minutes away from Tarragona. There are buses from Tarragona and one daily train from and to Barcelona.

    Help is needed 5 hours a day for 5 days a week.
    Time is flexible depending on the weather, mostly based on specific or weekly tasks.

    Type of jobs that would be required:

    House:
    - Painting and maintenance.
    - Adapt spaces to make the house nicer (Carpentry, construction, art, murals etc)

    Farm:
    - Take care of animals (Goats for now)
    - Rebuild stone walls
    - Gardening
    - Farming (depending on season)
    - Recovery and maintenance of farm land
    - Build and maintenance of water wells
    - Others

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation in a tent, van or motorhome!

    There is a kitchen that we are equipping little bit and a dry toilet and outdoor shower.

    I am a vegetarian and each volunteer will cook their own food or share chores. Basic vegetarian food will be provided, but each person is responsible for their own cooking. Also if you want to eat / buy something different than what is provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is 100km from Barcelona, 1hr by car. 20 km from Tarragona. There are several ways to go to Barcelona by public transportation.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 117247195184