Come and Help a Catalan family with Chinese Madarin and English near Barcelona, Spain



Enregistré comme favori 118 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

  • Description


    Hello ! We are a Catalan family with one son, Mat, 8 years old. My husband Mateu, is a veterinarian, and I am a biologist, I work in a laboratory. We live in Granollers, a modern city, which promotes all kinds of cultural activities, hosting the International Handball Tournament Cup. Granollers is located 30 minutes by train from Barcelona, and our apartment is five minutes walk from the train station . We are a family open to different cultures and eager to improve our level of English and help us take our child to extracurricular activities. We want to welcome speakers of English / Mandarin and the volunteer . We want the volunteer enjoy with kids and has skills to teach mandarin to kids and help us our english ( my husband and me) .We offer opportunity to have an experience in living the Catalan culture and can enjoy a cosmopolitan city like Barcelona because of the proximity where we lived.
    Something more about us, we are very interesting about meditation, spiritual practice and new medicine german.

    We offer to stay until 6 mounths

    Hola ! Somos una família catalana con un hijo , Mat, de 9 años. Mi marido Mateu, es veterinario, y yo soy biologa, trabajo en un laboratorio. Vivimos en Granollers, una ciudad moderna, que potencia todo tipo de acitvidades culturales, siendo sede del Torneo Internacional de Balonmano Cup. Granollers está situada a 30 minutos en tren de Barcelona, y nuestro piso está a cinco minutos a pie de la estación de tren. Somos una família abierta a las diferentes culturas y con ganas de mejorar nuestro nivel de inglés y nos ayude con el Mandarin de nuestro hijo Mat y llevarlo a las actividades extraescolares. Por lo que deseamos acoger a personas de habla Mandarin/ inglés. Que quieran tener una experiencia , vivenciar la cultura Catalana y pueda disfrutar de una ciudad cosmopolita como es Barcelona por la proximidad donde vivímos.
    Algunas cosas más sobre nosotros, estamos muy interesados en la meditación, practicas espirituales y en la nueva medicina germánica.
    Ofrecemos estancia en casa hasta 6 meses.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The volunteer who comes home has the opportunity to have an experience with Catalan culture and be able to live very close to Barcelona, ​​we are 35 minutes by train from Granollers to Barcelona.
    Granollers is a reference city within the Vallés region, where the International Handball la Cup events take place every year.

    El voluntario que venga a casa tiene la oportunidad de tener una experiencia con la cultura catalana y poder vivir muy cerca de Barcelona, estamos a 35 minutos en tren desde Granollers a Barcelona.
    Granollers es una ciudad referente dentro de la comarca del Vallés, es donde cada año se realiza las jornadas internacional de Handball la Cup..

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We need a person speaks chinese and english both languages and we want to spent time with my child to speak to him in Mandarin and speaks english with us. Our son, Mat, speaks mandarin good because he had a chinese babysite since he was two mounths until setembre 2019, when babysite went. We want he continuos speaking his mandarin
    We need the volunteer from Monday 19:15-20h , Tuesday 19:15-20h ,Wednesday from 17:30-20h ; Thursday from 19:15-20h and Friday from 15:15-17:30 h.
    One day a week, usually on Friday we can dinner together and share a good conversations to share about life.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant

  • Hébergement


    Single room with desk and wifi in the room and a shared bathroom, kitchen and salon room with other people who live in the apartament.
    About the acomodation the volunteer will live in the apartament different that our but in the same building. So, the volunteer need their provide own food, we only offer one lunch a week toghether where we will share a good conversation.

    Dispondrá de una habitación individual con escritorio y wifi. Un lavabo, cocina y salón compartido con otros huéspedes que vivan en el apartamento.
    Sobre el alojamiento el voluntario vivirá en un apartamento diferente al nuestro pero en el mismo edificio. Entonces, el voluntario necesita proporcionarse su propia comida, sólo ofrecemos un almuerzo a la semana donde compartiremos una buena conversación, normalmente los viernes

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will live in an apartment different from ours, and given our work, you will have a very large margin of freedom. You will have an internet and maybe some other companion in the apartment. We can offer the apartament to leave and sometimes you can shares the apartament with other people who rent rooms for a short time.

    . Vivirás en un apartamento distinto al nuestro, y dado nuestro trabajo, tendrás un margen de libertad muy grande. Dispondrás de internet y tal vez algún otro acompañante en el apartamento. A veces alguna habitación del apartamento la alquilamos temporalmente.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2 hour a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 114927521514