Come and assist our family around our house, garden and lawn area in Cashmere, USA

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 89 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 févr. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are moving into a new phase of lfe. We will be "empty nesters". My husband and I live in a rural area of Washington state in a town called Cashmere. Next to our house is my mother and fathers home and they are an active part of our family dynamics. Our daughters are away at college. . We have a cat and 2 dog on the property. Our home sits on 2 acres with beautiful views to the west mountains. We have a small above ground swimming pool and a hot tub. Our town is small, about 4,ooo, but we are a 15 min drive to a town of 60,000, Wenatchee. It is a 15 min walk to the nearest bus stop and our public transportation for the area closes at 9:00 P.M. Though using public transportation will work locally, if you drive it would open up more options as the area is a rural. We are 2 1/2 hours drive to Seattle and 3 hours from Spokane. Our area of the state caters to outdoor living activity with river rafting, climbing, biking, hiking, skiing in the winter and water skiing in the summer. We live in a primarily agricultural and outdoor recreation area. Must have proof of COVID vaccination.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My husband grew up in Hawaii and is filipino and I grew up in the mainland of USA. My parents enjoy gathering with us. We frequently have friends over to socialize and it would provide an excellent way to improve your English and meet a variety of people. We offer a mix of rural small town living with access to a larger metropolitan city. It is a beautiful area of the country. When contacting me please tell me your favorite color so I know that you have read this information.

  • Aide


    We primarily would like assistance in cleaning our house (sweep, mop, clean windows, showers, toilets, vacuum) and assistance with our garden/lawn area (pull weeds, water the plants). We have other small project like painting our deck, washing the cars and caring for the animals if we take a trip.
    We would expect that our house guests would engage in conversation as though they are a part of our family. Common curtesy would be expected regarding your coming and going from the home. "be home late" "I'm headed out, see you later today" etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Your housing would be a private room in the lower part of the house and a shared bathroom, only when I kids are visiting. James and I eat at home nearly every night of the week. We would provide for all 3 meals but breakfast and lunch would be fix on your own and dinner would be together or planned for how everyone will get a meal. If we plan to eat out you would be free to join and pay for your own meal or remain home and fix something from the stocked pantry/refrigerator. Our home has central air conditioning and heat. The summers are hot (dry heat at 90-100 degrees) and the winters are cold/snowy (low teens to 30 degrees). We are a non smoking family/property.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a beautiful area to explore. There are many smaller towns in the area with interesting things to explore. Larger trips would get you to Seattle or Spokane which are larger cities. If you love outdoor living there may not be a more delightful area to explore. Outdoor recreation is plentiful in our area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We recently had to pull out our 1 acre orchard and now will have an open field area. Currently this is uneven ground.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 113955771433



Stay in my community home and help with a local non-profit in Asheville, USA
House and dog-sitting in a beautiful spot overlooking the river in Cascade, Montana, USA