Partagez notre vie quotidienne et explorez Limerick en Irlande

Country

Irlande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 685 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Some availability now
    Please only read on if your willing to commit to staying we do not want to be a half stop with agreement to stay then decide you want to move on after 2 weeks . We take first time workaways but please do read reviews and exactly what workaway is about .help with kids might suit some one study English in limerick in evenins or morning .
    Equine help wanted to ride horses and ponies and look after there general wellbeing and care must be competent around horses lots of opertunity to ride horses must be capable on there own also must get on well with other also.
    Second space is for help with the kids ideally some one looking for a longer stay would suit this positions with experience around young kids. My name is Deirdre my family consists of my partner and our 3 daughters aged 17 and 8 and 2 We have several dogs horses and cats.
    We are a close family and have several friends that pop by during the week that we treat as family .
    We live close to the city and encourage workaways to explore as much as they can on days of We are close to 2 cinemas and several land marks .
    Those who like to explore the rest of ireland on their 2 days of are welcome to do so .
    We are very flexible people and enjoy having bubbly fun happy people staying with us .if you are afraid of animals and kids then we're not the family for you
    Some project we would like to get some help with in 2022
    growing vegetables.
    Some build works helping with concrete .
    Building a new lodge for workaways .
    And paddock fencing.
    Painting
    Picking weed and DIY in general
    Please if you message me and I reply can you have the courtesy to reply back within 24 hours please if not offer of host only stands for 24 hours after you receive first message as to not to turn down genuine people looking for hosts.
    Nearest airport shannon
    If flying to dublin then you can bus to limerick direct from airport.
    5 days 5 hours maybe in rotation hours so if you are visiting language school in limerick this may help you..
    Please note this work away suits younger workaways as normally if we have other workaways we try to have in same age range to avoid the "leader effect "
    You must be happy to share accomadation with others of other gender .
    We take care as to choose who we have staying and tend to go for the bubbly fun type that are flexible in there time and have a willingness to work .
    Points before you message me .
    Shared accomadation own room .
    Must be friendly to kids and animals .
    Must be tidy .
    We are not a 5 star hotel so don't expect that.
    .we do not cater for for special diets with regard to specifically organic etc
    We prefer people who do not like to be on there phone all day.
    We offer
    Accomadation and food supplied and lifts to local city and bus stations .I'm happy to accomadate any drop offs and collections within reason .
    A bike will also be supplied .
    We are 15mins walk to local bus stop now has a bus every 2 hours from 7am to 7pm
    I do not partake in face time or and form of video chatting it is not my thing .
    Please read reviews so you no what to expect .
    5 days 5 hours in rotation with other workaways.
    Will take younger first time workaways provided they fit in to the above .

    Always willing to accept workaways that are last minute if the space is available .

    Any questions please ask in first message .
    Also please note we go to shows at weekends and so don't go on too many adventures outside of this we do go to the beach and sometimes to other places .
    You will need to be independent to go sight seeing to other parts of the country .
    We don't offer lifts after 10 pm at night or before 8 am in the morning if you want to go anywhere before 8 am or after 10 pm then you will have to get a taxi to the city as there are no buses outside of these times either .
    Days off May not be weekends .
    Winter is cold in ireland so if your generally a cold person then mobile home living is not for you .
    I prefer people that can work on own initiative .
    We also have dogs that are used for hunting and they live outside in separate kennels these are not house dogs and do not live inside so if you are a believer that dogs need to be inside on the sofa we would ask you not to apply here .

    We are a family that hunt on horseback in winter and partake in other hunting sports so if you have views on this then sorry were not for you .
    You will need Warm clothes
    You will need outdoor boots
    If replying please start our first conversation with I have read your profile .
    If you are a first time workaway only apply if you can be independent and work on own initiative. If your parents have done every thing for you all your life then rethink applying as I don't baby sit adults over 18 .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    More than welcome to take part in family activities and will be treated like family member

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Helping in the house keeping an eye on the kids , painting etc

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    mobile home separate from cottage. Food supplied for you to cook yourself .
    2 workaway place available at a time
    1 for childcare one for animal care/dit

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If flying in to Shannon I will colect from airport or train station .there are lots of sight seeing in our area we live in a quiet area and is secure safe enviroment internet connection is good. so if you would like to stay with a small family and enjoy true irish company in a little village then please contact us

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Can accept workaway with own van Plenty of space to park and hook up can be arranged. Use of House shower etc I'd not a problem.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)






















N° de référence hôte : 1134196914bc