Au pair help, staying as a member of the family in Federal, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.11.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Au pair

    Start November, possibly earlier.
    We have an opening for a live in Au Pair in Federal which is a beautiful village only 20mins from Byron Bay. Its a beautiful part of the world!

    Our ideal situation is for someone to stay for at least 6 mths (but shorter for right person), starting in November, but possibly earlier. I'm looking for a live in Au-pair either full time, or every second week as I am soon to work in Sydney every second week. It is an awesome opportunity if it fits within you life- for example, if you have other work, are studying, or wish to see a bit of this part of the world.
    You have two options; either full time, or every second week.

    We pay $350 per week pocket money.

    Ideally you might even have your own car - not to transport our child, but for your own exploration independence.

    ABOUT US
    My wife/ the girls Mum, died 2 years ago, so we are a small family of three. I have just left my role as the Mayor of Byron and am about to start a new work adventure. My daughters, Frida and Matilda are incredibly happy, respectful and fun.

    THE HOUSE
    The house is right in the middle of Federal Village- 1 minute walk to the famous and wonderful Doma Japanese restaurant, general store and coffee shop.


    YOU
    We are looking for someone to stay for at least 6 months, to help look after my two girls: Frida (12) and Matilda (9).
    Most days will involve dropping them off to school, then maybe one or two hours of chores etc and then grabbing them around 3. The rest of the time during the day is free for you, as is the time after they go to bed, by 8.30. Between 3-8.30, requirements would consist of ferrying them to and from after school activities and cooking dinner. When I am home, most nights and of course weekends will be free for you too- I’m happy to agree to a schedule which works in with your needs also.


    WHAT WE OFFER
    You will have your own private room with unlimited internet, Netflix, Stan etc. We want you to feel at home in our family and will take you when possible, and if you would like, to our social activities etc, or of course, you can have all the privacy and space you want. We will also support you in creating what you want with your life while you are here - whether that’s meeting like-minded people or exploring the area.

    So, in a nutshell:
    😊includes school drop-offs, pickups, extracurricular activities, meal prep & helping at bedtimes
    🚗must be a confident driver and have an international drivers license
    📞must speak good English - but not necessarily perfect
    🏠lovely house with pool in Federal Village, 20 mins from Byron Bay
    🛏own private large bedroom
    🕑 we are flexible with roster to accomodate time off when I’m home (3-5 days, arranged in advance) for you to explore our great country 👍 🇦🇺
    📺 wifi, Netflix and pay TV also in family room and lounge room

    ✅ minimum 6 month stay requested

    Please contact me via messenger and let me know a little about you, we can then connect a bit further.

    We can’t wait to meet you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be a most welcome temporary member of the family! We will be very happy to bring you along to our gatherings and events and to ensure you have a great exposure to and enjoyment of the local culture.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Live in Au Pair for my two girls- Frida 12, and Matilda 9
    All food provided

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    private room

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    small inside dogs are ok

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    around 25 hours/week


N° de référence hôte : 113152134181