Come and learn about the local culture, natural construction, farming and Permaculture in Alanya, Turkey

Country

Turquie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 42 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.07.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers, I'm Sezer 34 years old professional Chef. I was born in Istanbul, Turkey and I've traveled, lived, worked, volunteered all over the world. Now I'm back to town where I grow up that is Alanya.

    I've studied culinary arts at Miami,US also worked there in high end kitchens. I've been professionaly cooking for more then 10 years and I've been teaching cooking professionaly for 2 years. So If you want to learn cooking, I'm the right guy.

    Now I'm teaching part time and spending the rest of my time on this very project. Right now I'm living with my family 13kms away from the land, I'm planning to move there once the construction is finished. I'll also be growing my own vegetables and fruits and herbs in the land.

    Alanya is a touristic city by the Mediterranean sea. I'm building a boutique hotel/glamping site on 1,25 acre land that I got. Half of the land is filled with 60 years old tangerine trees that my grandfather planted. We also have a few olive trees that are more then 100 years old. The land is 5mins walking distance to gorgeous beach.
    Construction on the site still continues, planned to be finished by July. There is 1 wooden room finished and 6 more is being built. The facility is planned to be fully open by 2020 March.

    I tried to apply as much Permaculture principles as I can during the construction of the project and I'll be applying them afterwards.

    There is a wooden bungalow for volunteers. Also a kitchen,shower and toilet.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm enthusiastic about learning new cultures so I'll be more then happy to help you with Turkish culture and learn about your culture.
    I've lived and worked with people from all around the world. I know a lot and I'm excited to learn and teach more about different cultures.

    Workawayers could learn about the local culture, local language, see the local daily activities.
    If you are lucky, in your time, workawayers could attend in a local wedding party, birth celebration or funeral ceremony.
    I can teach workawayers Turkish cuisine.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Since it's a new project and construction is continuing workawayers with construction experience would be really helpful.
    Carpenters, electricians, plumbers, masonry,painters,glaziers are more then welcome and can make some extra money if willing to..
    Artists to make artistic touch to the whole project
    Designers with experience in logo, web site and so..
    Please be sure that I'm not offering payment to every volunteer. .Payment is an option for only skilled construction workers.
    If you don't have any experience on above subjects, there is always a lot of simple labor work like watering trees, picking trash, pruning branches or so..
    We would never ask anyone to do something that they don’t find appealing to them and we try to find a different tasks for everyday so you don't get bored by doing same tasks everyday. If you tell us a bit about yourself and what you are hoping to gain from this experience, i am sure we will find the most convenient and comfortable way for you to help us in the farm.
    During June,July,August till Mid September it gets really hot in Alanya so I advise to skip these months if you are not used to hot and humid weather.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Turkish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bunk bed and twin bed is available for single and couples. Ingredients for breakfast so workawayers can prepare his/her own. Lunch and dinner is cooked and provided.
    Volunteers can also set their own tent if they want to.
    Volunteers with kids, pets, families all welcome.
    My land is 13kms away from the main city center and 2kms away from another city center. Public transportation is cheap and often. Also hitchhiking is common and safe.
    Internet is not available right now due to legal permits and so but it'll be available very soon.
    There is aaaa lot to do in Alanya just check things to do and visit in Alanya

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    Swimming, sightseeing, bike riding, paragliding,diving

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 246195433562