vervaetlieve

Origine: Belgique

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, Finlande, République Tchèque, Slovénie, Suède

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Lieve from Belgium.

    From April 2015 till April 2016 I was taking a break from my professional career. I travelled around, but at the same time offered my skills and experience during those trips. Workaway is for me a very interesting concept because you can experience a country or region in a more intense way by working in a local project or for a family business.

    Since I'm 64, I have some professional experience of course. I used to work as freelance trainer (IT) for about 10 years and I 've worked in and for several African countries as project coordinator, mainly in educational projects but also supporting small enterprises. The last 5 years I'm working in the administration of the local government, mainly in community projects.

    In May 2019 I retired and started travelling immediately for 6 months with my campervan.
    And my main goal for the coming years is to travel around with my campervan (from Europe to Canada and beyond...). I will still combine travelling and volunteering, since I had marvelous workaway-experiences in France, Spain, Norway Australia, Tasmania and Borneo, Denmark!!
    In some countries it can be interesting to teach a bit, since I've obtained my TEFL certificate!

    I love to work with my hands! So I'm interested in gardening, harvesting, fruit processing, etc. But I'm also very handy in painting, general maintenance, etc. I also helped out in some guesthouses to clean rooms, maintaining environment, etc.
    Reading books is one of my favorite pastimes, as well as travelling (which is my main goal for the coming years) and I spent a lot of time exercising my passion, which is sculpturing (stone)! In that sense it would be nice to find a (longterm) place where I can sculpture a bit, while helping out.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    generalist, not specialist - very handy in gardening, painting, some small building works...general maintenance... also creative (sculpturing, ....) - management skills - organisational skills

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    64

  • Nationalité

    Belgian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      0

Feedback