Tara

Origine: Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Arménie, Biélorussie, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Croatie, Espagne, Estonie, Finlande, Gibraltar, Géorgie, Hongrie, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malte, Monaco, Pays-Bas, République Tchèque, Saint-Marin, Slovaquie, Suède

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    21.07.2019 - 11.08.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello / Kumusta / Hola!
    Background:
    I am a native English speaker having been born and living in the UK. Recently I lived in Barcelona for 2 years.
    My Mother is from the Philippines and my Father is from India. I have visited both places and am involved in ongoing volunteer projects.
    I grew up playing tennis and am currently a white belt two stripes in Brazilian Jiu-jitsu. Furthermore, I train in Muay Thai twice a week. I love learning new sports and if there is competition involved - even better!
    I enjoy philosophy, healthy eating and experiencing new cultures.

    I have always had an affinity for meeting new people and understanding different ways of living. Furthermore, learning new skills, improving and contributing them are my ways of really enjoying life!
    Skills:
    + Grade 7 Piano. I can teach from Grades 1-3
    + Tennis
    + Dance
    + English teaching. I have a CELTA certificate (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of other languages)
    + Marketing. I have worked in Marketing roles for Samsung and LG head offices
    + I have worked cleaning houses in the UK and taking care of children
    + Working on reception. Answering phone calls, producing marketing material and in charge of social media
    + Fitness. Body combat

    I am very adaptable and willing to learn new skills aswell as improve my current ones. I love meeting new people and experiencing new cultures and ways of living.
    Contributing to the progression and improvement of any skill or service is my dedicated mindset for this Workaway experience and I wish to integrate my skills with that of yours!

    Workaway Experience:
    I did my first Workaway experience 21st March 2018- 13th April 2018 in Gibraltar working at a Martial Arts fitness camp which I loved and am still close contact with the hosts.

    Looking forward to connecting!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Autres
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    + Tennis.
    + Social media / Marketing
    + English teaching
    + Fitness. Body combat
    + Dance
    + Music (Teaching)
    + Computer skills
    + Cleaning
    + Reception work

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Tagalog: Courant

  • Âge

    32

  • Nationalité

    British/ Filipino/ Indian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback