Sabrina

  • Argentine
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Scotland, United Kingdom - du Mar 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    This is Sabrina! a 35year old Geographer from a beautiful and quite populated (nowadays) seaside town called Mar del Plata in Argentina. I am passionate about exploring the world`s endless combinations of nature, people and possibilities that are there to discover.
    I also did a Master in Environmental Engineering but ever since I graduated I was devoted to do my best to go out to explore, see those things I read about with my own eyes and keep learning from "the real" people, their culture, their stories and experiences, and from first hand in the very midst of the unknown. It's been quite a number of years on the road, and I couldn't be more grateful. I have had amazing experiences, working in a diversity of places and helping in all types of projects, living in all sort of conditions, meeting lots of different people with different views, different ways of life and different ways to relate to other people and the environment.
    My first adventure, about eleven years ago was in Maui, Hawaii. I got dazzled by the beauty of its nature. Maui is a magical place and that experience was an important milestone in my life.
    For this "last" trip, and after many years of travelling and going back and forth home, I packed my bags and, as someone told me, I "took a leap of faith" and embarked on a project for a new life. Since then, everything has been greatly beyond my expectations.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a dedicated perfectionist. I like to do different things- I like the challenge and the fact that you learn better in the process- in which I will undoubtedly put my best. I am deeply convinced as well that kindness is a key ingredient for anything you do.
    I am adaptable. Over the years and many travels I have learnt and developed that skill (I am pretty sure adaptability comes within the blood of every argentinian considering our history). Being flexible is crucial to make my way through situations, jobs, tasks, life?... I have had the opportunity to take and experience a "sample" of a wide variety of jobs. From working in the fields to office work (gardening, pruning, weeding, babysitting, hospitality,research, management; painting, maintenance, plastering, construction, cooking, winemaking, mechanic workshop, cleaning, landscaping...and the list goes on)
    I strongly believe two things: taking the time to be in contact and learn from our environment and building good human relationships are key to have a healthy and happy life.
    I love to cook, specially if it is for others.... I also had the opportunity to teach Geography (at high school) something that requires a lot of patience, which fortunately I do have, in vast quantities. I am curious, I like to learn... And I sing, a lot! my apologies to those who have or will suffer :D
    At the right place I would be more than happy to help with anything that I could be useful at.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to keep learning french and italian and I would be more than happy to share my spanish and/or english.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    35

  • Nationalité

    Argentinian/ Italian

  • Autres infos...

    I am, above all definitions, a passionate explorer. And as one, I am a BIG “walker”. Walking, hiking, cycling ( when I can) is my first approach to start any adventure on a daily basis.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Traffic jams

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No requirements

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback