Jeff & Sylvie

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    We retired a little early at the age of 56 from careers in project management and teaching in order to travel around the world, not to see tourist sites but to experience what it's really like to live overseas among small communities and to give back. We have been nomadic for the last three years, working for NGOs in Ethiopia, India and Costa Rica, generally in the areas of creating Income Generating Activities for villagers and animal welfare. When back in Europe to see family, we do lots of house and pet sitting. We adore learning new skills in one part of the world and training others in them in another. We also love all things cultural - history, heritage, music, reading, films, etc.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Bénévolat
    Animaux
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Cuisine et alimentation
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Jeff
    - project management experience of 30+ years
    - accountant by profession
    - finding income generating activities and arranging training and micro finance
    - fundraising and grant applications
    - software: Excel and Adobe Premier Pro for filmmaking
    Sylvie
    - teaching experience of 30+ years (English and French from early ages to adults including college level, beginners Spanish and philosophy for children)
    -translating and editing texts
    - cooking/nutrition
    - tidying/decluttering
    - rearranging furniture and possessions for different effects
    - help in the garden
    - recycling, upcycling and composting
    - help looking after pets /animals

  • Âge

    60 & 60

  • Autres infos...

    We are both crazy about films - from silent to modern era, from Hollywood to Bollywood, Our favourites are the classic films from the 1930s/1940s. Jeff has a MA in Film Studies and has made films as a leisure pursuit.
    We love food. Sylvie is passionate about ingredients and cooking. She loves, learning new skills and not just in the kitchen! She also likes singing , reading including reading aloud and good stories/ legends.
    Jeff love games - He taught chess in an Ethiopian school and likes to organise treasure hunts for his nephews and nieces. He plays football and tennis. He has taught softball to his colleagues

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Sylvie is very intolerant to dairy products except ghee/butter

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian/ vegan

Feedback



Amis

Feedback